Wade in the water.

Happy Saturday Hive!

I hope you are all having a hivetastic weekend! Check out the beautiful river I like to wade through in Costa Rica. The best way to enjoy a river walk is actually to wade along its bed when it is on the low side as there are not really any proper paths along the edge to follow. It is the best view though of the surrounding jungle and bird and animal life along its banks.
Truly a magical experience. I can't pretend there are no mosquitoes of course, there are - and some days too many to stand but mostly there are manageable.
Of course walking through the water also helps to keep cool on hot tropical days! I do worry sometimes about falling and dropping my camera but hey - you got to take chances sometimes and I don't own a suitably waterproof go-pro!

IMG_3442 2.jpg

IMG_3393.jpg

IMG_3397.jpg

IMG_2727.jpg

IMG_2627.jpg

IMG_3404.jpg

sloth costa rica.jpg

IMG_3543.jpg

Hope you like the photos!

Thought for the day....

Being on the spiritual path means understanding that the source of your trouble and the source of your wellbeing are within you."

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

Stay Wild xxx

Sort:  

Beautiful place, I don't know it, I'm going to put it on my list. By the way, mosquitoes are part of the tropical experience 😖😅

Yes mosquitoes come with the territory - I am used to them but it is good to let others know what to expect in the jungle lol

What a peaceful place to let all your troubles go. I never took my camera on the kayak for the same reason. I can do without the pictures, but, not the camera! :))

Have a fabulous Sunday!

Before they were waterproof I dropped a decent quality phone in the lake :( It was an expensive lesson. My big cams are not waterproof, so I am adding an action cam for that very reason!