Another Incredible Sunset!

A couple nights ago, I took a break from shooting wildflowers and went back to my roots... I've shot these roots a few times over the years, they are a fun subject matter when Donner Lake's water level is high and the roots are in the water. The sunset ended up being a nice one and I was pretty happy with this shot:

_Q1A6986.jpg

Photographed with a Canon 5DS R and a 16-35mm lens, set at 25mm. The ISO was 320, the aperture was f/8, and the shutter speed was 1/13 of a second. Two graduated neutral density filters were used on the front of the lens, and a flash was used to light up the foreground.

Prints available for ordering through Gallery 5830' in Downtown Truckee, California. Where you can pay for art with crypto! NFTs are also available through the gallery.

Thank you for looking and I hope you are all having a great day!

Scott Thompson
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

portraitandlogo.jpg

Sort:  

Happy Friday. I like the warm colors and how it lights the lake. Have a great weekend.

Cheers to the weekend! Yup, I was pretty happy with the colors on this one. Quite the show, and I had the whole area to myself.

Very beautiful shot Scott

Omg wonderful photos.

I also photograph. Of course, I only work on human subjects

Thank you @menati! Great photos on you page. Cheers!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.