Finally saw the sea in winter

It all happened before the New Year. A week ago I managed to get out of the house and go for a walk in the park. It was very close to the waterfront and the sea. So despite the cold wind, I decided to get there.

IMG_20220103_105909_674-01.jpeg

In order to realize your old dream - to see the sea in winter. Although this is not the perfect option I wanted. The snow has already disappeared from the pier, promenade and nearby beaches. But all the same, to see the greatness of this wonder of nature in winter is priceless!

IMG_20220103_105911_125-01.jpeg

I spent about an hour there. The day before there were curtains and therefore the embankment was generously covered with sea "treasures". All sorts of stones and shells lay just underfoot. However, many of these treasures have already been broken, so I returned home without trophies.

There I could take a picture of an interesting sculpture that I wrote about here - Domus Solis.

image.png

The most interesting thing was to try to catch in the frame the waves crashing against the stones of the pier and the embankment. However, with these attempts, my shoes suffered. The waves happily wet him when I didn't have time to climb a little higher. It's amazing how I didn't get sick after all this.

IMG_20220103_105856_206-01.jpeg

IMG_20220103_105840_535-01.jpeg

And a little bit I managed to be not only a wave hunter but also a seagull hunter. There were unrealistically many of them here! I lost 10-15 minutes to get closer to these birds and take pictures of them. You take only half a step, and they are already raising their wings to fly. After that, you just stand and don't move until they calm down. Then another half step. And that's how I approached them little by little.

IMG_20220103_105824_558-01.jpeg

IMG_20220103_105913_830-01.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It is wonderful when you are alone in front of the sea far from people and remember your mistakes to correct them and think about your future, it is among the best places to sit in, nice pics bruh!

Chasing the seagulls sounds fun! 😄😍

woww. what an awesome place to visit. seriously, nothing could be better than this. also, I wish you a very Happy New Year. Hope you have a great year ahead! nice post. thanks for sharing. :)

You are lucky, we are having freezing cold weather here :D