Ohayo Gozaimasu Jamaica 🇯🇲

Hail to the Hive!

Well after several days trying to het out of bed early enough and on to the roof I finally managed it this morning. Totally clear sky today unlike yesterdays scattered fluffy clouds. I would have preferred a few clouds to reflect the light a little but I guess that means I’ll be up here again tomorrow morning.

BF9E8903-1541-4C53-A500-3426C972FF3F.jpeg

Despite the lack of clouds the atmosphere was still beautiful and calm. There’s something special about mornings. The still ess as things come to life. As light pushes back the darkness and the promis of what is or could be coming in the day ahead. It’s Odins Day today (Wednesday) so all praise to the All Father for my coffee morning drone flying.

4BA40859-D310-48B7-AB6A-E22C48251E87.jpeg

I must confess I had a hard time deleting shots so I’ve probably included a few too many but after staring at them for a while they all offer a glimpse into the change that occurs quite quickly as the sun rises over the mountains bringing daylight with it.

964F3E2A-6603-4DB5-A58E-CDF86EEB4DD0.jpeg

With nobody about I was quite content buzzing about and realised I had time to quickly bring the drone back before it got close to low battery and whack in a replacement and launch again fast. It was like a drone Formula 1 pit stop and I was back in the air snapping away in no time.

E9F25D6F-6F95-440F-BD48-A2E41906E8B5.jpeg

I figured it has taken me several days to get the timing right so I should make the most of it.

BB7082F6-FE6A-482C-8DCD-D089AB9B8266.jpeg

And as the ball of fire rises the sky starts to get a deeper shade of blue and the temperature rises and I can start to feel to power of it on my bald head. It isn’t hot hot yet and being on the roof at this time of the morning is actually quite comfortable. If it was my house I would have built a viewing deck up here as it is very pleasant.

6C067669-2805-496F-9FC2-B067A3BB607E.jpeg

As the second battery got low and the annoying beeping started, spoiling the vibe, I zipped the bird back and safely landed her on the roof.

Mission Accomplished!

9A150E76-2B5C-4E64-BF9C-CD4E42D3C70F.jpeg

Now time for c some coffee ( that I was smart enough to start percolating before I climbed up here 😁

Also as is my new practice all posts on Odins Day (Wednesday) are 100% power up posts! This is about as close As I really get to anything resembling religion 😌

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Well after several days trying to het out of bed early enough and on to the roof I finally managed it this morning.

If you're ever planning an Arctic trip, the fall has some amazing skies and the sun rises at a reasonable hour. 😂 #GoldenHourAllAfternoon

😂 lol. My problem isn’t waking up it’s dragging my carcass out of my lit haha. Would love to do an arctic trip one day. As much as I hate the cold I think it something that would be amazing to see in person

Wow, that's a fantastic landscape

Thanks @aceh.potrait i on,ymwished the fluffy clouds imhad yesterday had been there today but was still a nice view :)

I hope so. I really love work like you do

It reminds me of the movie Cool Runnings, but in this case a warm Jamiaca.