📷 Filipino Fisherman

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

Somewhere in the Philippines, off the coast of the island of Negros, in the light of a dying sunset, a young fisherman is busy with work. He stands confidently on the boat and pulls the fishing net out of the water. And I look at the process from the beach and admire: life seems hard, but at the same time rather simple and romantic on this island. I wonder what this young man is doing now, a few years after that evening? Does he study, work in the city, or does he still go out to sea every day?...

The boat behind him, seeing off the setting sun, is a dive boat, it belongs to the pretty resort, where we spent a few happy days, enjoying the views of the underwater world and the world above, breathing in the salty sea breeze and watching the wonderful sunsets. I seem to miss the sea very much!

It's better to watch the photo in high resolution.


OLYMPUS E-M1 Mark II
Exposure time: 1/125 sec
Aperture: F 2.8
Sensitivity: ISO 200
Focal length: 24 mm
35 mm equivalent: 48 mm


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo. You can read a short interview with me here.