📷 Inverted Waterfall

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

It's just that sometimes the water falls not only down, but also up :) A bit of an amazing sight, isn't it?

Who can guess in which country this waterfall is located? 😉

It's better to watch the photo in high resolution.


OLYMPUS E-M1 Mark II
Exposure time: 1/1250 sec
Aperture: F 8
Sensitivity: ISO 200
Focal length: 7.5 mm
35 mm equivalent: 15 mm


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo


Sort:  

Amazing photo. Not many places like that in the world yet still no idea where it is.

Thanks a lot!
I definitely read about 4-5 such waterfalls, they are all over the world. I'll post very soon where this one is located :)

Super!! 😍

!discovery 20

Thank you so much! :)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Wow wow wow! Amazing shot! I would love to see a natural phenomenon like this in person! What a beautiful location too, although I have absolutely no idea where it is! 🤣

Thanks, glad you like it!
Such a phenomenon and view are really worth seeing with your own eyes :) I would have stay there for another day or two, catching the weather and beautiful light, if I could do it.
I'll post very soon where this one is located :)

Love it! That's stunning!

Thank you very much! :)

Wow! Wonderful view!

Thanks a lot! :)

You’re welcome! 😊

Wow that is fascinating, how do it happen? I can't wrap my brain around how gravity is not pulling the water to earth.

In fact, everything is simple - there are just gravitational anomalies in the water, and if you enter the stream of the waterfall, you will fly like it 😁😆 Just kidding: it's not about water, it's about the air!
I'll post very soon where this one is located and why is this happening :)

Aww...that makes sense!