📷 Lofoten Islands: Sea and Mountains

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

There are many places on earth that are nice to visit. Beautiful landscapes, majestic views, curious scenes of life. But for me, the combination of sea and mountains is one of the best and most pleasant sights. Today I will share with you a few views from such a place — from the Lofoten Islands, Norway.

The sea is ever-changing, diverse, alive and moving. And the mountains and rocks, on the contrary, are motionless and unchanging, except that sometimes they are covered with more or less snow. Together they form a wonderful couple. The embodiment of majestic nature!

When I am in such places, especially in winter, but at the same time with an unfrozen sea, I always have a particularly strong feeling of freedom and peace. Maybe it happens to me to feel a little lonely at the same time, but firstly, it’s not so scary to escape from the hustle and bustle of the world, and secondly, in order not to plunge into loneliness too much, it’s good to be in a small but pleasant company.

With whom you can share emotions and wonderful moments, admire the beauty of some wild and desert landscapes, walk along the coast and listen to the sound of the surf...

And take pictures of everything around, of course :) To take these impressions and memories with you.

Traveling is a wonderful thing, and I always prefer to travel not alone, but as a couple or in a small company - not in large groups. After all, it’s more pleasant for me to sit together at the end of a busy day overlooking the surrounding landscapes and drink a glass of wine (or mulled wine - according to the weather), and have an interesting conversation :) I wish you such pleasant days and evenings too!


This post is also an entry to the PhotoFeed Around The World Contest — Europe dedicated every day of the week to one of the continents. Check out @photofeed for more information :)

It's better to watch the photos in high resolution.


Camera: DJI Mavic 2 Pro and OLYMPUS E-M1 Mark II


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo. You can read a short interview with me here.


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Those are on my places to visit list for quite some time! Awesome photos. Cheers! !PIZZA

I would love to go there a few more times :) So definitely worth a visit. Thank you!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pardinus(2/5) tipped @sharker (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

The Scandinavian hemisphere does have extraordinary natural beauty. All the photos you capture are so very cool. Btw, how do you shoot from above?

Thanks a lot!
Completely agree with you. Very beautiful, although a little harsh nature.
From above, I shoot with the help of a drone DJI Mavic 2 Pro - if I don’t climb some mountain, of course :) Three of the photos in this post were taken with a drone.

wow that's awesome friend. is it difficult to control the drone? i never used that.

It's not really that hard, especially with more modern drones - they're getting better and better. You just need to pay close attention to your surroundings. I lost my first drone, flying sideways into the slopes of a mountain, because I was not very careful and the drone did not have side sensors that would stop it. In the next model, for example, these sensors are already there.

I just found out about this increasingly sophisticated technology.

Omg the place is soo charming🤩💕☺️

Oh yeah! :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you!

Wow so beautiful. I am excited because I will be in Norway in about a week! I have wanted to go for so many years. We will be in the south. I hope to some day make it up to the Lofoten Islands.

Thanks :)
Oh this is so cool! I wish you a pleasant trip! A very beautiful country, I still want to travel there more thoroughly, but this is clearly not in the near future. Will you be there after Hive Fest? Have a lot of fun there :)

Yes, @jarvie and I are going to HiveFest and then some friends are meeting us there to travel for a week! So excited!

I'm sure it will be amazing - both HiveFest and the rest of the trip :)