📷 Sunset over the River

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)



405opfhl3l0tdw3_DJI_0316-HDR-Pano.jpg
I am always happy when I have the opportunity to stay longer in beautiful places and take pictures of the surrounding landscapes at different times of the day — with different moods or simply with better weather and light conditions.
405opfhl3l0woyg_DJI_0319-HDR-Pano-2.jpg
When there is enough time for everything, and I can launch a drone in the air and fly around, knowing that even if right now I can’t take a picture of what I want and the way I want, then I can try again later or the next day.
405opf17nbjl3l0w5yr_DJI_0485-Pano.jpg
Or I can just change the place slightly and continue to explore the surroundings — what if there is something else beautiful and interesting around?
405opfuq8tl3l0w6lh_DJI_0489-Pano.jpg
That time it happened exactly like this: I launched a drone when there was no particularly photogenic weather, I shot something, but still I was not very satisfied.
405opf12l3l0w6um_DJI_0395-HDR-Pano-2.jpg
Then, later, I launched the drone again and began to explore the surroundings further away and discovered this wonderful island on the river. So when the sunset began with its golden light, I was ready to shoot.
405opfol3l0w97p_DJI_0421-HDR-Pano-2.jpg
And in general, flying over the river, I saw how picturesque it was around: the branches of the river, dozens of huge puddles or small lakes left during the spring flood, the bends of the riverbed and traces on the ground...
405opfhl3l0w296_DJI_0453-HDR-Pano-3.jpg
So I was satisfied with the sunset, views and photos. I wish you all more such beautiful evenings! :)

All photos were taken over the small river Tanurer, Chukotka Autonomous Okrug, Russia

Camera: DJI Mavic 2 Pro


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo. You can read a short interview with me here.



For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@xoxois) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow!!! Amazing nature

Oh yeah! Although getting there is not easy, and moving around such wet areas is difficult.

Wow!! This is wallpaper worthy

Thanks a lot! :)