Tuesday Ten - Ten Random Photos

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

Here are ten more random photos for #tuesdayten

PSX_20221115_074011.jpg
First we start off with a yellow fish. I got this photo at a huge pet store that features mostly saltwater fish.

PSX_20221115_074142.jpg
Here is a tree hollow full of baby raccoons that I found one year while I was hunting for morel mushrooms. When I looked into the tree hollow I think they thought I was their mom as they rushed to the opening hoping for food.

PSX_20221115_074318.jpg
Here is a window display that had some nice reflections in it. It was a bit eerie as this was at the start of the pandemic and all the stored were closed so this paper store could only put a nice window display up.

PSX_20221115_074526.jpg
This is a path I often walk. It is early spring full of gloom and fog. Every now and then I find some dryad saddles along the side on dead trees.

PSX_20221115_074641.jpg
This is a shot outside the window of a plane over Nevada. Nice and desolate out there with clouds that don't rain.

PSX_20221115_074743.jpg
Once the plane landed I ended up in southern Arizona at a monastery. This monastery is made in southwestern architectural style and the walls are built from rammed earth.

PSX_20221115_074915.jpg
Here is a shot from today. This is the first real snow of the year. It will be nice and gloomy downtown.

PSX_20221115_075218.jpg
Now I kind of wish I was back in Arizona to escape the cold. This photo is from an old mining town called Bisbee where they used to mine for copper.

PSX_20221115_075353.jpg
Frog would rather stay in the midwest where there are lots of swamps. This it his defensive posture to ward off annoying photographers.

PSX_20221115_075454.jpg
Finally here is a photo of an artwork in process that my wife drew. She loves Mongolian themes, I believe she sketched this based off watching the Nadam festival where they show off their horse riding skills.

That's all for now, thanks for looking :-)

Sort:  

Nice shots all. The Bee Well seems like from a different time. When the pandemic was fresh, there was lots of good will and people pulling together. The anger and then the fatigue came later. What a crazy couple of years. Hard freeze here today and snow forecast tomorrow.

Yeah we all thought it would just be two weeks and it turned into two years with big gov stepping all over everyone.

These are great shots and did great telling us briefly about every one of them.

I would trade my current weather here for snow because it is really too hot for me here. You wife is definitely a great artist, am sure this would be an NFT right?

Thanks for sharing.

We can switch places for a while :-) so far it hasn't gotten super cold yet just enough for some snow. I'll have to try and make some nfts of her artwork, she doesn't quite get how crypto nfts work.

I will be glad to switch, it will be awesome putting her through with NFTs.

the yellow fish is very good i like it.

Someday maybe I can start a huge saltwater tank with yellow fish in it.

good friend. hopefully it can run smoothly what you want friends to do.

from the pictures that you share, all are good and beautiful, but only a few pictures that I like and are very cool, thank you for sharing with us

Thanks for looking :-)

I like the window display with the little bees 🐝 so cute.

And a great start of her new artwork. She uses mix media I see. Cool 😎
Thanks for sharing @sketch.and.jam 👋🏻😊

She discovered my stash of old art supplies from college and had to use them. I think the wash on the lower left is walnut ink she made herself from walnuts we have in the area.

That’s great, now they get used again 🤓
That sounds lovely, making your own ink of walnut. Very cool. So satisfying to do that.
Have a great day further 👋🏻☀️

A very interesting frog!
My own aunt was a biology teacher and she had very interesting books. I loved watching a book about frogs as a child!

It was a bullfrog far away from water, it puffed up and croaked a bit to try and scare me away. If it was close to water it would have just leapt into it. I think it was hunting for bugs out in the grass or possibly migrating to a different swamp.

This looks like a fun challenge to join! Do you know who is the creator of it?

Those baby racoons must be my favourite. How cute that they rushed to greet you mom😉

Lucky you to have snow already. I hope we get some this year too. Got me some ice skates 😁💙

I just made up this topic a few weeks ago, feel free to join #tuesdayten

Every year I try and visit that tree to see if any raccoons are in the tree hollow. So far they've only been there once. As for the snow I suspect by the time I get home most of it will be melted, no frozen lakes here yet.

Awesome, let me whip something up before I go to sleep. I haven't posted the last few days, so this should be a nice warm up :)

Why this tree in particular? How did you know you might find some racoons there? 😁

I read that we will have artificial ice rink in our city this year, so hopefully my skates get to be used there soon!

The tree is totally hollow with lots of openings perfect for possums, raccons and squirrels to raise babies in. I discovered it by chance and looked in and found raccoons the first time, since then I have only seen signs of other critters being raised inside.

Fascinating! I might look for a tree like this in my forest too :)

Any tree hollow might have something in it. Here's what they sounded like when I found them.

Aww... that's too cute! Just what I needed to see to go to sleep with a smile on my face 😍💙

The baby raccoon looks cute, it reminds me of the weasel that often scares me with its voice at night behind my bedroom window, I don't know if the raccoon is a kind of weasel.

I once promised to pick you up on a private jet to hunt mushrooms, but to be honest I'm not a pilot and I'm also drunk on planes lol he he

I think weasels are a bit more tough than raccoons. At worst they just hiss and growl a bit, and the worse thing they do is tip over trash cans at night. It would be a terrible combination to have a weasel on a private jet with a drunken pilot, it would probably end up doing a full loop in the sky upside down.

ha ha i can't imagine when that happened, the weasel screamed in my bedroom window and his voice was exactly like the voice of a female ghost crying because of an accident victim while pregnant, i think i better hire a raccoon to replace the weasel lol he he

It's hard not to like that frog! hahaha

He definitely had a nice fresh green hue to him, probably got kicked out of his old swamp and has to stake a claim in the larger swamp nearby.

It was snowy in the country but nothing ended up sticking in the city.
20221115_083038.jpg