The flowers of the ways... a Photogallery / Las flores de los caminos... una Fotogalería

These days, tidying up my CD collection, I came across the album Las flores de la vida by the renowned Cuban composer and musician Compay Segundo, an album full of happy songs and very representative of the music of this island, including a piece with the same name as the album, which inspired me to make this compilation of photos of flowers, images that I have taken on trips and walks through different places.

En estos días, ordenando mi colección de Cd's, me topé con el disco Las flores de la vida del reconocido compositor y músico cubano Compay Segundo, un álbum lleno de canciones alegres y muy representativas de la música de esta isla, entre ellas una pieza con el mismo nombre que el disco, la cual me inspiró a hacer esta recopilación de fotos de flores, imágenes que he tomado en viajes y paseos por distintos lugares.

Gr1.JPG

The flowers of

The life how beautiful they are
Sooner or later
Come to your side
With its splendor

Las flores de

La vida que lindas son
Tarde o temprano
Llegan a tu lado
Con su esplendor

Don't despise them

That have already come
With their warmth
To enliven the source
Of your inspiration

No las desprecies

Que ya han llegado
Con su calor
A vivificar la fuente
De tu inspiración

Lyrics of the song/Letra de la canción: Ataidi (Las flores de la vida) - Compay Segundo


Ec3.JPG

I like flowers in their natural environment, I'm not one of the women who likes to receive a bouquet for example, I don't like cut flowers, I prefer to admire them in fields, mountains, squares, etc., for that reason, in this photo gallery I share images that I have taken of the flowers that have appeared on my ways.

A mí las flores me gustan en su entorno natural, no soy de las mujeres a las que les gusta recibir un ramo por ejemplo, no me agradan las flores cortadas, prefiero admirarlas en campos, montañas, plazas, etc., por eso, en esta fotogalería comparto imágenes que he tomado a las flores que han aparecido en mis caminos.

Gr2.JPG

I'm not very knowledgeable about their names, I identify only some, mainly what moved me to photograph them was their beauty or rarity. Without a doubt, looking at them is an aesthetic pleasure, don't you think?

No soy muy conocedora de sus nombres, identifico sólo algunas, principalmente lo que me movió a fotografiarlas fue su belleza o rareza. Sin duda, mirarlas es un placer estético ¿no creen?

Gr3.JPG

Passing on a road and suddenly see this spectacle of colors ... you have to stop!

Pasar por una carretera y de repente ver este espectáculo de colores... ¡tienes que detenerte!

Gr.JPG

Or when you are hiking up a mountain and you find these flowers coloring the cloudy day ...

O cuando estás de excursión subiendo una montaña y te encuentras estas flores coloreando el nublado día...

Mér3.JPG

LG.jpg

Mér1.JPG

Mér2.JPG

Ec8.JPG

Almost always, the most natural thing is to approach them to smell them, but many people are disappointed because not all of them have a scent.

Casi siempre, lo más natural es acercarnos a ellas para olerlas, pero muchas personas se decepcionan porque no todas tienen aroma.

Ec9.JPG

Ec2.JPG

Flowers strategically planted in parks, botanical gardens and other urban spaces are no less attractive than those we can find wild in nature.

Las flores estratégicamente plantadas en parques, jardines botánicos y otros espacios urbanos no son menos atractivas que las que podemos encontrar salvajes en la naturaleza.

Uru.JPG

Esp.JPG

Ec1.JPG

Ccs2.jpg

Arg1.JPG

The shapes and colors of the flowers seem to be inexhaustible, look at the intensity of that red, and in the next photo the "bird of paradise".

Las formas y los colores de las flores parecen ser inagotables, miren la intensidad de ese rojo, y en la siguiente foto el "ave del paraíso".

Arg3.JPG

Cub2.JPG

Bar2.JPG

Ar.JPG

Cub1.JPG

I don't know how many types of flowers there are in the world, there are probably millions and not all of them are classified or studied yet, some are even edible, my mother has told me that squash blossoms are delicious. I have not tried them, but I have tried the passion fruit, they are one of my favorite fruits to make juice, look how is the flower of this plant:

No sé cuántos tipos de flores existen en el mundo, probablemente sean millones y aún no todas están clasificadas ni estudiadas, incluso algunas son comestibles, mi mamá me ha dicho que las flores de la auyama (calabaza) son deliciosas. No las he probado, pero sí he probado las parchitas, son de mis frutas favoritas para hacer jugo, miren cómo es la flor de esta planta:

Ccs1.jpg

Another flower that is impressive to see is the orchid, because of how delicate and ethereal it looks. The orchid is the national flower of my country, Venezuela.

Otra flor que es impactante de ver es la orquídea, por lo delicado y etéreo que es su aspecto. La orquídea es la flor nacional de mi país, Venezuela.

Bar4.JPG

Bar.JPG

Cub.JPG

Finally, I leave you with some flowers that were somewhat hidden but because of their color, my eyes caught...

Por último, los dejo con unas flores que estaban algo escondidas pero que por su colorido, mis ojos captaron...

Br.JPG

Ccs.jpg

Ccs3.JPG

Ec4.JPG

Hope you enjoyed this gallery!

¡Espero que hayan disfrutado esta galería!



¡GRACIAS POR LEER! / THANK YOU FOR READING!



All photos are my property / Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad

Sort:  

Wonderful photo collection, so many different species! :)

@tipu curate