Vienna: Memories from Another Era

The more I look at my photo albums and look back on my life, the more I become convinced that photography is a cure, and so is travel.

But sometimes it borders on a disease state.

Because, the constant desire to be somewhere else - not where you are now, is not always a desire to discover and learn new things. It is often an attempt to reject reality and escape from it.

I discovered my "passion" for travel relatively late in my life. It was 2009 when I shook off the conventions of my boring life and it suddenly dawned on me that I actually had the opportunity to travel and could afford it.

This "passion" or rather disease continues today, transformed even into the passion to live "somewhere else", not just to travel constantly.

And I suspect that one day I will end up like the characters of Fellini in the movie I Vitelloni, who all their lives dream of escaping from their small boring country town, but never find the courage to do so.

The photos are from my first trip abroad, over-processed with filters because they were taken with a Canon DIGITAL IXUS 80 IS.

I hope you'll enjoy them 📷🇦🇹💌

img_1201.jpg

img_0895.jpg

img_0892.jpg

img_0953.jpg

img_1024.jpg

img_1020.jpg

img_1025.jpg

img_1211.jpg

img_1532.jpg

img_1535.jpg

img_1534.jpg

img_1536.jpg

Copyright: @soulsdetour

Sort:  

Have some !wine and put a smile on! :)


Cheers, @lightcaptured You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @soulsdetour.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.100 HIVE

❤️☀️😊

Very impressive shots from one of the most graceful cities I have ever been to :) My pleasure to nominate this great post to my latest upvote giveaway for more exposure and also add some support from TipU ;)

@tipu curate 3

Thank you very much, @phortun! I'm glad you like my pictures and appreciate your support! 😊💌

Congratulations @soulsdetour! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

!WINE


Cheers, @photocuration You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @soulsdetour.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.200 HIVE