Green Mountains #WednesdayWalk

in Photography Lovers โ€ข 11 months ago

Walk to Garden

Welcome to my #wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay from the lovely Green Mountains of Vermont. First up lets check on the garden. Our garden is across a small creek in a field that also has some apple trees. We planted the apple trees plus a couple of crabapple trees and a sugar maple for good measure ๐Ÿ˜Š

Garden

The garden looks good with the green, green background. We added the hanging baskets on either side of the gate this year. Plus the little work table in the middle. But more on the garden in a later post... I promise. I'm behind on a gardening upgrade.

Back of Garden

Here's a view from the back of the garden. We also added the small planters along the fence this year. No problems here so lets continue down to the lake.

The Lake

Finally getting some summer like days here ๐Ÿ˜Ž its headed to 85F today. I never tire of this view of the lake. Even though every day I walk down here and take a picture. Usually twice a day ๐Ÿ˜Š

Reflections

This is the first summer like day for good reflection pictures. Blue skies and still lake. A little slice of heaven... well if you don't mind a few mosquitos ๐Ÿ™„

Kayak

I extended the #wednesdaywalk to a short paddle around the lake today. We don't have a dock... or kayak for that matter lol but we have good neighbors. Our neighbor extended an invite to try out their kayaks. Not gonna turn that down. Hope everyone gets out in nature or where ever you go for some peace of mind today!

Sort: ย 

Yay! ๐Ÿค—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @steven-patrick.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Looks like a perfect time of year there! Things have finally turned green around here. Still lots of snow at higher elevations and a bit in our yard, but it feels like spring. Looking forward to summer with temps also in the 80s soon... Cheers!

Higher elevations in the Green Mountains is like 4000ft lol lots different than the Sierras.

Ha, yup! I'm at about 6,200.

the Mosquitos are a pain at this time for sure but WOW the beauty in all of these photos is amazing the tourism board should use them to entice people to visit I know they entice me to visit there someday

I wonder if the tourism board would pay me in Hive ๐Ÿ˜ thanks for your kind words

LOL that would be great if they did would it not

My kayak is hanging in the rafters of the garage collecting dust! It has taken me to so many incredible places and I miss it so much

Finally garden season!

Everything looks better from a kayak haha Maybe ๐Ÿค” I just made that up. But its fun to get out and see things from another perspective on the water.

I love paddling close to shore and seeing all the plants and wildflowers on the shoreline

Nive view... At this time of year, mosquitoes are a real pain. I remember a trip to the Laurentides in early June, and it wasn't pleasant to go for a walk or enjoy the beach on the lake ๐Ÿ˜ค
You have cool neighbors, lucky you
Enjoy your sunny day

Even sunnier today ๐Ÿ‘

Yep even hotter and I can't open my windows today to get some fresh air because my neighbor has decided to redo the facade of his house. Full of dust... the joys of city life ๐Ÿ˜€