Historic Corolla Village

in Photography Lovers β€’ last year (edited)

Sunrise

Welcome to my #MarketFriday post hosted by @dswigle. I started with a nice photo to draw you all in 😁 Sunrise over the beach on the Outer Banks in North Carolina. But what would a vacation be without some shopping?

Follow the signs

This looks promising...

Corolla Historic Village

After a gorgeous sunrise we went for a walk into historic Corolla village.

Juice Jar

We found the Juice Jar. Looks yummy but we are in the offseason and its not open this early.

Juice Jar menu board

I'm always a fan of beet juice as a change of pace I think I would go for a "Drop the Beet". At $8.50 its not cheap but fresh juice never is...

Info board

Here's a quick primer on add-ins. I like wheatgrass sometimes.

CBD

I haven't tried CBD but lots of people swear by it for chronic pain or just to take the edge of daily stress.

A long way from San Francisco

The ocean is only 0.3 miles πŸ™‚ an easy walk. 2545 miles to my old home in San Francisco. Vermont didn't make the sign 🀣 but its about 700 miles. We stopped in North Carolina and visited with some family on the way to Florida.

Live Oak

What an inviting place to a leisurely lunch under a lovely old live oak!

Corolla BBQ

Love the oversized flag catching the cool breeze 😍

BBQ shop

I'll admit checking out the BBQ stand was my main reason for walking into the village 😊 We came back for lunch and had the BBQ Pork sandwich with coleslaw on top of course. It was delicious. $8 was pretty reasonable for this kind of place in a vacation area.

Kayak Excursions

We also wandered by this outdoor touring company.

Cute Kayak rental shop

Really cute place but no time on this trip. What a fun little village πŸ‘ Hope you enjoyed my #marketfriday!

Sort: Β 

Yay! πŸ€—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @steven-patrick.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I really did! I lived in North Carolina for less than a year, but, plenty of exposure to their BBQ and small-town charm. And pottery! I forgot about that. Antiques and pottery.

The coast is cute and I have never been to that town, but it does look cute. I like beet juice too and one of those odd people that has always loved beets. Perhaps because I couldn't find a category to push them into. What a nice trek from Vermont to Florida. Better hurry before it gets too hot there! I like stopping along the way and having a bit of fun. It makes the trip memorable when you can find cool little places like this.

I think the prices were good considering where it is! Beautiful stop and thanks for taking us!

#MarketFriday began as a way to reach out across the globe and learn about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers' markets, and eventually branched out and evolved over time from straight shopping to a cultural affair as it highlights how we differ and then again, how much we are alike. We have become a melting pot of culture, but it is still the Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, and even your language/languages that separate us... Along with the fact that these things are normal for us. There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. I can only hope that learning about each other can help us work together for a peaceful world. Thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday

#MarketFriday loves you!

You are truly the hostess with the mostess. Your thoughtful comments are always appreciated. Your honest attention to the posts are what is lacking in so much social media.

I lived on the west coast for 18 years and just moved to the east coast. Its been a lot of fun exporing new areas.

Well, this hostess couldnt be any later!! My apologies! I love the West Coast, but the politics - not able to live with them. My sister in law and a few family members are still there, but I was born and raised in Connecticut. You live in a lovely place in Vermont. You dont mind the winter there? I live winter, except black ice. Which I spent years battling in Europe. The hills, black ice... what's not to love.

Hope you had a great time in Florida! :) Miami, then the Keys?