A Beautiful Child's Happiness

I have been practising my photography every evening for the whole of this month I think. Austin Kleon, the author of one of the finest books I have read, tweeted a sort of challenge at the first of this month. He is creative, he draws too. He calls it the "suck-less" challenge or something like that. You practising a particular craft or hobby of yours for the whole month to suck less at it.

text15.png

There I was, sitting in my front yard, with my Dan Brown book in my hands, and my camera. I always do this, birdwatching and trying to get a good photo of the cattle egret that always seem to be around, then my neighbour's son came out buzzing. he is an exciting kid, jumping all over the place. I thought, instead of waiting for a bird, there is a perfect subject right here.

DSC_0016 1.jpg

DSC_0018 1.jpg

DSC_0020 1.jpg

It was getting dark so I always had to use a high ISO which always affected the overall quality of the shot, causing a lot of grains. I shot these with my Nikon D3200.

Sort:  

Hi @stevenson7,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations @stevenson7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 24000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Advanced posting