SOUTHERN RUSSIA WINTER BEAUTY (photopost)

This year winter in the southern Russia is very kind to all snow lovers - we have observed already twice!;) it's really much for my place where winter temperature is about +5.

This time it was snowing but the temp again was about +3 so we could see snow only for some hours, and it wasn't much of it, it was melting fast.

Yesterday it was snowing at night. Today my son woke up and ran to the window:

  • Yahooo, Mom! Snow!

I adore these moments of his happiness;)
We were in a hurry to catch the moments of white snowing nature, so we even didn't have our traditinal flax porridge breakfast, just ate some fruits and ran away fast;) And yes, we caught this magic!

Absolutely windless weather, fresh air and nature under snow... Winter fairytale.
It's 10 of 10 I think;) This snow crown melted my heart...

image.png

And these guys too! So soft snow and so "cruel" prickly plant...
thistle I think.

image.png

image.png

Thin branches under snow coat look marvelous..
image.png

image.png

image.png

This art under balconies was so nice and so touching... Adore such creative people.

aIZI88qAdxw.jpg

image.png

image.png

Like to catch such drops or pieces of melting snow

AilQjalKmA0.jpg

buds on trees! In January!
Pain of my heart... tomorrow we will have frost -5 and they will die....:((
such climate changes killed our harvest last years...

MTDb9sso5Ug.jpg

So juicy orange...

image.png

and so juicy green....
everything looks charming with white snow, yeah?

image.png

Sort:  

Snow is just so beautiful but i am afraid in could not live in those conditions i am a beach person happy to see your son was all excited and happy to see the snow 😉

actually, it's a challenge for me too, every winter is my challenge, because I don't like cold at all, I'd like to live in a place where there is endless summer, but it will be not my land, I'm sticked to my motherland very much. And winter is so magical, even if it's cold;)
thank you for commenting!

I think we would all love a endless summer and there are many beautiful countries that we could choose but like you say it's not really our home and i can relate to that and i think you would miss them magical white Christmases and that makes you forget the cold well for a little bit 😉

East or West - home is best;)

Прекрасные фото!!! Все же в зимы есть что-то особенно прекрасное.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta