a few Moody Sunrises

in Photography Lovers11 months ago

A few Moody Sunrises

Good Morning all who venture there way to read this post, may you have a great day

As those that follow me know I love early morning walks and catching a sunrise and for a while for a variety of reasons I haven't been out for early morning walks, I am thinking about starting them again shortly, even if it means I need to be out the door by a little after 4:15 at the moment to get to a nice spot a good half an hour before the sun is due to rise, but i am normally awake by that time most days so its not a problem to do so.

But in the meantime let me share some sunrises from last years walks.

The cool thing for me heading out early well before the sunrises you never know what the sunrise will bring sure you can look at the weather apps cloud patterns etc and have a guess how it will be but Mother nature likes to keep us on our toes so you never know what your going to get.

Either way whatever it brings I love all the early morning walks, some days you get just moody dark skies, some times glorious colorful sunrises, and some days and what I will focus on for this post colorful but what I call moody sunrises


moody sunrises.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 0.8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


These first couple of photos are both at Fort Tabor beach here in New Bedford and If I want to visit there again soon I need to go downtown to city hall and get a beach parking permit


moody sunrises-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 27mm F11 0.8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This next one was on a winters morning on Popes Island


moody sunrises-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



this next shot taken on the Cove walk, may be debatable if it was moody, but for me it counts


moody sunrises-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and on East Beach, was a moody dark morning up until the time I took this shot, for just a few minutes some warm colors lit up the sky


moody sunrises-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and to finish off on Allens Beach in Dartmouth MA


moody sunrises-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/tattoodjay/re-leothreads-3abhphqmi
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( tattoodjay ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for your sharing these stunning pictures.
I also love to watch the sunrise on the beach 🏖️ and as you said, we never know what is the shape of sunrise until it appears. It likes a surprised gift from nature.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Oh wow, that cloud deck on that one photo is just massive. The sky almost looks scary! I kind of like it when it is like that. These were some beautiful shots! I hope you were able to get out and enjoy the Memorial weekend!

thanks for your visit, yes I think I got out more and took more photos over the weekend than I have taken for the last three months LOL

Beautiful sunrises! It's always the best way to start the day watching the sun come up.
!LUV

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I love your pictures! They look super professional and the quality is simply perfect. I could submerge completely in the picture!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Super

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Oh wow! amazing pictures my friend.

I've taken some sunrises with my phone camera, Not anywhere near as awesome as yours, but it does make you appreciate nature. This is from my apartment window early in the morning:

wrote about it in my blog

WOW you have an awesome view from your apartment

Wow - stunning as usual. The colours there are just amazing !

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Love that first shot! Looking forward to you getting back out there in the morning 👍 Your morning blues shots are always awesome.

Thanks, I did get out for a sunrise walk yesterday and I loved it, but I think I will be doing more daytime walks and less sunrise walks for a while longer

Hermosos amaneceres, hacen querer verlos en persona. Saludos.

Greetings friend, I was fascinated with the photographs of sunrises that you share with us, total beauty!

Thinking about taking pictures of sunrises is already an idea that is now in my mind, if I do I will share the photos here. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day