A foggy start to the day

A foggy start to the day

A few people have commented on my posts that I always get to see wonderful sunrises, and I generally respond by saying, thanks but thats not true I just do not share the not so good sunrises, so I thought for this post I would share one morning walk at Buttonwood Park here in New Bedford where it wasn't a colorful sunrise.
Starting with this shot near the end of my walk that morning and I think the best of these images


foggy-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 61mm F6.3 1/250 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


Now to the first shot I took that morning, the fog was really thick and you couldn't see very far at all, but that didn't stop me from walking around and getting some steps on and a few shots, infact on days when its foggy or not much color or light its better for my walking and I get more steps in


foggy.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F9 1.6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This is the same tree as in the first shot when the fog had cleared a little and i could make it out,


foggy-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F9 1 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and another shot of the tree it was my main focus for the few shots that morning of it in various levels of visibility through the fog


foggy-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 52mm F9 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


As I said early on mornings like this I walk more as I am not stopping to take photos, I walked along this sidewalk to the end and around a bit that morning and then made my way back


foggy-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F9 0.6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now I mentioned walking with the previous photo and my Wednesday Walk Challenge, well there is an addition to that this week with a challenge by @dreemsteem in this post
She is one of a team working on Dreemport Platform to get more eyes on your content on various platforms, check out her post to learn more about it
But it ties in her new platform Actifit and the Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile challenges, from her post

So - for next Wednesday:
Write an elevated quality post that:
Inspires, entertains, lifts your readers! (make us smile!!!)
Shares a few pictures to support the post. (show us your world on your Wednesday walk!)
Tracks your activity on actifit/phone. (Don't worry, there is no limit - just start tracking and show us how far you got!)
Post next Wednesday using THESE FIVE tags: #actifit #wednesdaywalk #makemesmile #dreemportchallenge #dreemer (and any others you like!)

DreemPort_banner.png

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.628254 lat -70.952496 long Buttonwood Park New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

That's the little island with no internet and that's too small for my tent, if I remember right :)
I still love it and in this mist it looks even better 😀


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

yes spot on thats that island
I did love it in the mist that morning

If one engages he gets !ENGAGE 25 from me
!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

The misty mornings are one thing why I'm longing for the Autumn already - many things look much better in the mist and you can isolate them from the rest.


!PIZZA and !BEER and !WINE - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

I do love Misty scenes with mountains and such gives such a magical feel I think

!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Oh yes, in the mountains and in the woods the mist does a great job, really magical as you say ☺️


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber, ¡lo siento!

Puedes llamar al bot PIZZA un máximo de 20 veces al día.

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (10/10)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hi @johannpiber, You Have No Enough WINE Tokens To Make Another Successful Call.
Please Stake More WINE Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.270

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (20/20)

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (6/10)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINE With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.300 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.270

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (10/20)

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I like this (first) photo


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thnaks Kindly :)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER & VOIN-Token

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

wonderfully surreal, eerie and peaceful - the fae easily could live on that first pic of the island

Ohh yeah it did have such a mystical magical feel to it that morning

Wonderful sunrises are cool... So also are foggy days! I love these pictures, they look serene to me.

Hope you had a lovely morning walk. 🙂

Thanks :) it was a nice walk that day, today not so much it started raining just as I was starting my walk


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Ooohhhh I like foggy shots too! :) (And see... you got me to comment!)
I can just imagine the atmosphere there... ethereal! Love the first one especially

Thanks fir the visit and comment isn’t there something special on a nice foggy day

Love the fog it’s so mysterious and magical

Me to Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Awwn🥺🥺🥺. Those foggy images are beautiful to behold . I just couldn't help but stare in awe at those images up there. If I ever woke up to such fog I tell you I'll go the rest of the day fulfilled. Thanks for sharing.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
It was indeed a great and refreshing way to start the day

Have a great day

Thanks a lot.

👍🙂👍

That is a beautiful way to start the day love those sort of foggy mornings, that island looks nice out there on it's own :)

It’s such active island but it stood out that foggy morning

It doesn't seem that way but I would love to be on that island :)

Oops that was a typo I meant to say such a small island lol

Haha, got you :)

👍🙂👍

OH MY GOSH!!!
that looks like a pirate ship on the water!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THESE SHOTS!!! they are so amazing.

I used to do a pirate treasure hunt on Steem and then also on Uptrennd - and my avatar was even a pirate ship captain hahaha(that's why i'm still the captain role in the discord channel hahahah)

it was so much fun - but this is like a beautiful natural looking pirate ship on the foggy morning waters - wowwwwwwwwwww

i'm in love with these!!! hahahahahaha thank you for sharing something different for us - you know i love those sunrise/sunset shots - but this was a real treat!!!! heheheheh

beautiful

and thanks for the shout out for the challenge!!!!! I think its gonna be super fun! I always get nervous that we won't have enough people hahahah but you know what? @shadowspub has taught me that you just keep doing it. Don't worry about the people - the right people will come at the right time. some will jump in and jump out and all that is ok. just be consistent with whatever you have planned and see what happens. hehehe

so - i'm looking to do this challenge for Wednesdays for the next 4 weeks to see what happens!!!! LOL

and then - maybe we bring in another community to step it up even more ... heehe right as I said that - i got a really fun idea LOLOL either way - we are just gonna have FUN! :)

THANK YOU!!

I looked at them again and now I see the Pirate ship I had not seen it before that is cool funny how once your mind is triggered with something that you hadn’t seen then it appears and leaps out at you

That’s cool doing it fir four weeks then moving onto another community to bring in more people

Hope your day is going well

maybe not moving on - maybe just bringing another in? hehehe we'll see!

but I like to try things out to see if it's a good fit you know?

because if we make it like a marriage - then the only thing that ends it is divorce hahahaha and i don't like that

better that we don't "overstay our welcome" LOLOL

then everyone is happy to see you come visit again hahahahaha you know what i mean??? LOL

Yeah I know what you mean and I am cool to go with the flow and see how it goes

1st one is really amazing 🌸you got great skill man🔥🔥

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Nice place

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

-I will surely participate in this challenge Sir @tattoodjay ..this will bring a lot of fun to the community! And see the reaction of @dreemsteem hehehehe she is missing our Pirate Ship upon seeing all the wonderful photos you have shared with us.! But it is really like a ship..awesome shots and views!..

Have a blessed morning!🙏

#dreemer

Great you to have a great day

I simply love the eerie misty morning shots you took @tattoodjay. Your walk sounded like a good work out as well. It looks cold in your photos but I am thinking that it is summer in the US right now. Strange how mist and fog denotes cold!

Thanks and yes it looks colder than it was that morning the temp was low 70s so nice and warm
Temps are dropping over night now it’s going to be barely 69 this morning when I head out fir a walk

Skies are very pretty during winter which is one plus I reckon.

yeah we have to strive to find the positive especially these day s

Foggy, yes, but you've still managed to do impressive things with those pictures. Looks really peaceful!

thanks, it was so peaceful and calm that morning :)

have a great day :)

Sorry I'm a day late!!!

Even your "not-s0-good-" sunrise are very good in photos, @tattoodjay !!!

Thanks your always so kind

The fog is so beautiful, magical and there is a bit of mystery in the air. Wonderful shots, JJ!

Such perfect FOG!

Thanks the fog was just perfect that morning :)

Woah 💫😳 so beautiful

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

you managed to photograph this weather condition so great and beautiful.
i love to walk on foggy days and to hear the strange sound of everything around me that this fog creates.

Thanks :) and yes the fog does seem t make the sounds different and kind of cool

Have a great day

Same to you :-)

👍🙂👍

I'd take a foggy sunrise over the persistent smoke we have here.

Ohh yeah I can understand that I hope it improves there soon

I just love the top picture, it is something of extra quality!

Thanks so much truly appreciated

Beautiful foggy photography

Thanks I try to mix up my posts so a break from colorful morning shots ;)

That’s sounds good ha ha

!LUV some !BEER now and again

LUV

Connect

Trade


@pixresteemer, you've been given LUV from @tattoodjay.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.