Early morning on Popes Island

in Photography Lovers11 months ago

Early morning on Popes Island

Revisiting a walk I took last year on Popes Island which is between New Bedford and Fairhaven, I place I often visited for early morning walks.
I haven't been there for a while, and to be honest still haven't got out on many walks of recent, I was starting to feel better than allergies hit me, I got a sinus infection antibiotics are taking care of that, but with pollen counts being high at the moment I am being sensible ( even though its driving me nuts) and waiting for tree pollen levels to settle down a bit before I start getting out for walks again
\I sometimes thought I took far to many photos when I was out for my early morning walks, but now I am glad I did as I can go through my photos that I haven't edited and editing them feels almost like I am getting out and enjoying the mornings :)

Starting with a shot on the edge of the island looking across at Fairhaven


Early morning popes Island_.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Beside the playground on the island, is a shed that had a sign for a canoe club, but until the morning of this walk I had not seen any sign of canoes, i guess they were planning on using them and was cool to see them that morning


Early morning popes Island_-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 27mm F11 5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


As I said I havent been tot he Island for a while , last time I was there the docks were deserted, I am sure by now with the weather warming up the boats will be returning to the docks


Early morning popes Island_-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 0.8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and more of the Pleasure craft docked in the marina there


Early morning popes Island_-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 10.6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And yet more of them, but also showing the pier walking out to the docks and a nice sunrise in the background


Early morning popes Island_-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


more boats and colors of sunrise to finish off the post


Early morning popes Island_-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

Nice as ever, it's been a while I saw some.of your great works and I really miss seeing the beauty of nature you share.. I hope I will learn some photography work from you some day😃😃 great work friend

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

And you too..

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Those shots of the canoes is pretty cool. I think that is probably my favorite from this batch. They are all beautiful though! We have been getting some crazy sunrises lately because of the wild fires up in Canada.

IT was my favorite as well so I looked for others to put together to make this post

The boats with the reflections series are really good 👍 I hear you on the allergies plus the bugs have been terrible here lately 🙁

Excelente trabajo y valiosas fotografías.

Lo felicito.

Oh, how beautiful it is here. Such moments when everyone is sleeping and such silence and calmness.

Oh, yes! My favorite! The subtle color of the breaking of dawn. It just doesn't get any better than that! You can tell the morning is barely beginning, the activity low, allowing the day to start.

I especially like the shot with the canoes, randomly placed about. So lovely!

thanks the canoes was my favorite shot I loved the light so built a post around that shot

I miss my early morning walks, but now sunrise is so early and still not keen on going out at that time even though LUlu is doing better