Flowers in our garden

Flowers in our garden

I will start with a warning, for this post with photos I am going for Quantity to hide the bad quality of the shots.

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

I had mentioned to a couple of people how the flowers were growing nicely in our backyard and adding some nice colors and that I would get some shots of them and that was the intention of this post.
Intention being the keyword, seems anytime I popped out to get shot of them the breeze picked up, or perhaps I have some mental block when taking photos in my backyard as I am really not happy with the shots I got and these are the best of many shots on a few attempts to get shots of our flowers, trust me they look more beautiful than what I show here.

Starting with one of the few shots I actually am somewhat happy with
A flower I think is called Pale Flax, these are in a pot we grew from seeds


our garden-18.jpg



These are quite small flowers, here is a few of them,


our garden-12.jpg



And another so so close in shot


our garden-11.jpg



I have seen a few pollinators visiting the flowers, but no butterflies as yet but I keep hoping,
Mind you with the quality of the photos I am getting in my backyard maybe thats a lost hope LOL


our garden-16.jpg

Next up we have a Rose plant growing in the backyard, I think its kind of wild it was here when we moved in and growing wild all on its own, I think if it had its way it would take over the backyard

According to the picture this app its a Multiflora rose.
When we moved in a year ago next week it had no flowers, and the flowers for this season are almost done also


our garden-13.jpg



Closer in shot of the roses


our garden-6.jpg



and again


our garden-7.jpg




our garden-8.jpg



The soil here is pretty tough and needs work so we decided instead of digging in to make flower gardens this year to use some post and we have them lined up beside the concrete walkway we put in last year


our garden-14.jpg



Next up some more we grew from Seeds, the App says these are California Poppies, they have such a lovely bright yellow/Orangy color to them


our garden.jpg




our garden-10.jpg



Perhaps this next shot is my favorite one of them


our garden-15.jpg





our garden-17.jpg




I think these next ones are Petunias, we have them in a couple of colors I do love these purple ones


our garden-2.jpg




our garden-3.jpg




our garden-19.jpg



And we also have some Geraniums, out the front of the house we have ones we planted last year in Pots and moved indoors over Winter, they are growing well and some signs of buds but no flowers yet,
These shots are of the new ones in the backyard


our garden-4.jpg




our garden-20.jpg



These next ones are called Common Lantana, also called West Indian or Red Sage , they are small little flowers but add such nice color to the backyard


our garden-5.jpg




our garden-21.jpg




our garden-22.jpg



And finishing of with a daisy


our garden-9.jpg



And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long Cove Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

Exposing beauty in the back garden, springing into colour makes the walkways a treat. Good idea to use pots when soil is difficult helps remember which plants you planted.

Lovely photography from your new little haven JJ.

!BEER

Thanks so much we love our backyard
Some new flowers bloomed this morning gorgeous blue one

Most our winter flowers are out now are warm orange in aloes flowering or golden showers, blue sounds pretty, look forward to seeing it soon.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Such beautiful flowers. The really beauty is in little details, and you have it in your photos there. Great.
Greetings from Serbia
Maya

Thanks so much

Thanks so kind of you

WOW, I am speechless!
Beautiful!

The photo of the California Poppy is also my favourite - super photo 👍 and I don't think the photos are of bad quality - I like them all and another favourite would be the Hoverfly on the white blossom, at least I believe it's a kind of Hoverfly 😉


!BEER and !WINE and !PIZZA - perfect 😃
!invest_vote

I thought it was a hover fly as well I hope your week is starting well

!PIZZA is nice but even better with !WINE or !!BEER

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Yep, thanks JJ, my week started very well - I took the day off and drove to Slovenia for some waterfall photos 😁


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

I look forward to seeing those shots :) !PIZZA is nice but even better with !WINE or !!BEER

Good morning JJ,

I have only started importing and editing a few of the photos yesterday evening and hope that I'll get home early enough today to carry on. As always I have taken more images than I wanted ;)

I hope you have a great day today - here we will have another hot day at over 30 C.


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Thats beautiful
and its always good to have too many rather than to little photos :)

Have a great day
!PIZZA is nice but even better with !WINE or !!BEER
!invest_vote

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Thanks 😁

That's true, but you should have heard the vent of my computer yesterday evening when I opened 10 images in Photoshop at the same time.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/20)

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (8/20)


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber, sorry!

You can call the PIZZA bot a maximum of 20 times per day.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

these macro shots are so lovely, with flowers as lovely as these, you could start a local fragrance company.
The purple shots are very eye-catching.

nicework JJ and a big shout-out to whoever inspired you

Thanks kindly
And it's my wife she loved glowers one the garden 😎👍😎

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

I think that we are sour harshest critics @tattoodjay, because I really think your photos of flower were exceptionally lovely. Flowers always speak for them selves so beautifully.

Thanks that’s so kind of you to say and is appreciated

Have a great day

The pots of flowers look lovely. You have some beautiful flowers Jay.

Thanks, We enjoy the color sin the backyard at this time ;)

Love the flax flower, the color and the composition of the image is lovely. Beautiful photographs.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

-Wow! All pretty awesome!! The colors are so alive and Each has its unique beauty..nothing more to say just perfect! This will make everyone's day lively..thank you for sharing this to the community! Have a blessed day!🙏-

Thanks and you to have a blessed day

These photos are beautiful!

Thanks, I am just preparing a new post with some other flowers

Hye @tattoodjay,looks like you have lots of beautiful flowers and a nice variety of colors and types of flowers! Some of my flowers I grow in my flower beds and some in pots!