Market Friday by the water

Market Friday

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, and I must say at this stage sadly this will be my last Market Friday post for the year, why you may ask, perhaps I have run out of photos, Nope I have plenty
Perhaps I am tired of joining the Market Friday, no not all all, I love joining Market Friday each week not only to support Denise and all the love and joy she spreads here on Hive, but also to visit when time permits other posts from around the globe.

Well why you may ask, well its pretty simple really its the last day of the year, and I will ne back next Year, next week posting a Market Friday post again :)

Let me take this chance to wish everyone all the best for 2022 may it be all you wish for and even more

For this weeks post, let me start Mixing the walks I love the most at sunrise by the water and have done so many of them this year with Market Friday in the form of these seats around a fire pit, which is market Friday related as the fire pit is part of the outside area of the Cisco Restaurant and Bar here in New Bedford


mf by the water.jpg

Sony A7iii 25mm F8 5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This is a shot of the Restaurant seen from the road the same morning


mf by the water-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 22mm F8 3.2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and still by the water but now down by the port and the State Pier the Clam Bar, did good business over the warmer months I saw all these seats full a couple of times when driving by, now that its Winter its all closed up for the season


mf by the water-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 0.6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Also down the the docks and piers is Merrill's Restaurant


mf by the water-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And just across the road the Fairfield in Hotel


mf by the water-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 15 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folk my Last post for the year, and another fun year on Hive, I have so enjoyed my time spent on hive over this last year, sure the first couple of months I wasn't active with my wife in hospital, but once she was doing better I got back into it and thoroughly enjoyed my time interacting with everyone, honestly for me that's what makes hive such a special place and I am looking forward to a new year of following posts from around the globe.

Now I did for a little while get a little frustrated with the downvotes I get now and again but that's just part of the platform and those doing the downvotes are doing it for reasons that they see fit and that's fine of course, I have had a good year of growth here on Hive, been able to give hive away weekly to a selection of those who join the Wednesday walk, help a few people out in a time of need and sponsor the odd contest others have run so I have nothing to complain about.



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

We haven't started Team USA on Hive yet but no doubt it will come shortly

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long The Harbor Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

I know it's a sunrise photo, but I have just imagined sitting with my family at the table in the first photo, having fresh calamari or prawns and watching the sunset - delicious and beautiful 😋😀


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Evening at sunset with the sunset the opposite way from the water I imagine enjoying the fire pit and some nice food much me such a nice experience there

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Sometimes the better colours are on the opposite site of the sunset 😉 but a fire pit would also be nice 🔥


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Yes indeed both so true

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

😁
2.5 hours till midnight. I'm at work and because everything's quiet I think I might sleep into the new year.
So, once more I'm wishing you and your loved ones a healthy and happy New Year, my friend 🥂🤗


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thanks
I will sleep in the New Year as well

Wishing you and yours all the best for the New Year

Catch you next year next month and tomorrow

But I get paid for my sleep 🤣 !LOLZ
Good sleep JJ 😴


!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Yes!!! Fresh calamari, sitting at the table! You would have to settle for jumbo shrimp here, Hannes! @johannpiber

Happy New Year 2022 to you and your family !!

I'm not a big fan of seafood, but I love calamari and shrimps or prawns - certainly I wouldn't say no to a jumbo shrimp 🦐

I'm wishing you also a wonderful New Year, dear Denise, may healthiness and happiness accompany you and your loved ones all year long and may all your dreams come true 🥂🤗


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thank you so much! I raise my glass and hope for a gree 2022~!!

Thanks for the pizza beer and Luv!

Cheers and !BEER 🥂 I wonder why there's still no champagne token around 😁

Haha! Yes!!!


Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.600 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.600 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.510

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That clam bar looks like it has amazing food! I am a big believer that the quality of the food can be judged by "the look" of the place.....I have no science to prove this, just experience lolol

I did try a roll from there once and it was great, and yes often the look can give a good idea how good the food is, when I used to travel the look of th eplace and if the locals were eatign there often decided where i would eat


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

I must say at this stage sadly this will be my last Market Friday post for the year

Hahaha. Nice!

LOL so at least one person read the post LOL

These places are so beautiful.
The camera you used in taking those pictures is super.

This is a shot of the Restaurant seen from the road the same morning

I'm guessing that the pinkish color up there is the sun rising.

The pictures are bright and clear.
I wish to have a camera like that for my work.

Thanks for sharing @tattoodjay

Thanks
Yes I do =have good camera, although I will upgrade it soon

Yes the pink is the color of the sun rising

An upgrade, that's nice.

Yes the pink is the color of the sun rising

It's beautiful.

Fantastic Article and photography. The sky is Rock.
I really enjoyed the relaxed style here @tattoodjay , it looks like it was a really peaceful morning, one that I'm sure everyone could enjoy ❤️

Thanks, these were from a few morning walks, and i do love walking early so calm and peaceful, although i don't get out so much at this time of year

I did this morning which was nice

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x2)
@johannpiber(4/15) tipped @dswigle (x1)
johannpiber tipped tattoodjay (x3)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Beautiful skies in those first photos. Whale's Tail bar looks pretty awesome. I wonder how good the food is. I've actually never had clams, so I don't know if I would even like them. My wife and I went for a walk today. It was about 37 degrees, but the sky was cloudy and there was no sun. We explored a new area with Jovi and I look forward to posting about it next Wednesday.

I have had clams not a huge fan of them self but the lobster rolls are good

This morning I went for a walk at sunrise was about 40F and light rain well more if a drizzle at the start but hit a nice walk in

Best to enjoy it! We are supposed to get half a foot of snow tomorrow I think.

Stay safe and warm

Happy New Year

The reds in that first skyline are unbelievable! I'm fortunate enough to have a clear sight of the sunrise/sunset where I live, but we usually only get pastel pinks and oranges.

Such a fun color for a sunrise!

Here depending on the clouds and conditions we get quite a variety of colors from time to time

Happy New Year @tattoodjay with good health and a lot of walks!

Thanks so much
Wishing you and yours all the best for the New Year

Wishing you a very Happy New Year and Happy Hiving in 2022 with loads of your gorgeous shots.

Thank you so much May 2022 be all you hope for and more :)

You can argue about which came first, the red sunset, or these chairs)
!BEER
!BBH


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @barski for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

👍🙂👍

I love the beauty of this post! Sunrise/Sunset, either one has amazing colors there in New Bedford! I do like the firepit outside the restaurant. I miss the Shore every time I see a post from you.

Happy New Year to you!! We made it to the other side! Thank you for posting into the #MarketFriday challenge. I know this is an especially busy time of year, so I am pleased that you took the time. To be honest with you, it touches my heart that it has continued for so long, and yet, almost every single person gives me something fresh and interesting. Many people really thought it would run its course of markets and end, but, everyone that participates has proven this theory wrong. With Christmas just past and New Year upon us, I wanted to take a moment to say thank you. Thank you so much for helping make this challenge a success. Without your help, it would be just another place to post. It is people like you that have given it a recognizable name. Thank you!

#MarketFriday began as a way to reach out across the globe and learn about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers markets and eventually branching out and evolving over time from straight shopping to a cultural affair as it highlights how we differ and then again, how much we are alike. We have become a melting pot of culture, but, it is still the Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, even your language/languages that separate us... Along with the fact of what is these things are normal for us. There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. I can only hope that learning about each other can help us work together for a peaceful world.

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!
Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative!
Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)

  1. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
    Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
  2. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post. If you don't and someone reads it, there is nothing to tie #MarketFriday to that post.
    Please only one post each week. Believe it not, I run out of voting power if you put in many more than that.
    As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

Thanks
It seems to be Market Friday is growing stronger week by week and always fun seeing the variety of markets shared each week

Thanks, JJ. It is getting a lot of attention for sure!

As it should love seeing the market posts each week it’s a great idea and you support it so well

Thank you. Not always. Ask some. LOL I am slowwwwww.

You may be slower than you want to be but you reply with such thoughtful comments that it’s worth the wait

Thank you for your kind comments.

Wow nice photos

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Youre welcome sir God bless

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
!LUV some !BEER now and again
Have a great day