Market Friday New Bedford Yacht Club

Market Friday New Bedford Yacht Club

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am sharing some shots from a walk I did around the New Bedford Yacht Club, which is by Padanaram Village in Dartmouth and is a pretty plush looking place,

Starting with a shot looking at the Front of the building as I walked into the club grounds


MF New Bedford yacht Club-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 41mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Isn't it a pretty impressive building, I have no idea what the fees are for joining the club, when I looked online, I see they have three types of membership, namely, Junior (ages 12-25), Intermediate (ages 26-34), and Senior (age 35 and above)but they don't list the fees online it seems, generally when I find places do not share the fees online ad say to contact them for more information it means the fees may be higher than I would want or be able to afford to pay, but then again I have no plans on buying a yacht or any type of boat so I didn't really dig to deeply trying to find out

This is the other side of the building, it looks like they have a deck looking out over the water, I did read online that the restaurant at the club has great reviews and the food is top notch.


MF New Bedford yacht Club-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 23mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I didn't want to just share photos of the building and since it is a yacht club I though I should share some shots of the docks and boats, to be honest I took a good walk the morning I took these, and I think these next three shots and behind the yacht club but cannot be 100% sure


MF New Bedford yacht Club-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 31mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Some of the smaller yachts/boats the reflection is what really caught my eye to take this shot, I guess these are some used for training of new sailors.


MF New Bedford yacht Club-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 41mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and the same boats from another angle


MF New Bedford yacht Club-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



A sid eon shot of the Yacht Club, I guess its to be expected it has a Boat on its Weather vane


MF New Bedford yacht Club-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 20mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And looking at the entrance into the Yacht club grounds, No one else was there that morning, but now that spring is in full force and its almost summer, I am sure this club has many visitors and I guess the little building is for checking people in


MF New Bedford yacht Club-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 41mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.584892 lat -70.943924 long New Bedford yacht club Dartmouth MA d3scr

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I think I could afford one of those little sailboats lol at least for a one hour rental. Then I would probably be tapped out haha

LOL you and me both :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Such a great building, I love the weathervane on it. It so fits. The back that is facing the water is the prettiest I think. Especially seeing the deck.
Mostly these kind of clubs are pricey. But having no yacht it doesn’t make sense. Only if you want to be there and mingle with like minded people to join.
The reflections are stunning of the little sailing boats. Beautifully captured. Great photographs of it.
Thanks for sharing @tattoodjay 👋🏻 Enjoy the grandkids being around today 😁

Thanks
Yeah I don’t see me ever having a boat so joining a yacht club would be pointless for me

Have a good day and weekend

You are welcome @tattoodjay 😁
We fall in that category too hahaha 🤣

Thanks a lot, enjoy yours 👋🏻☀️

How are you dear friend @tattoodjay good day
This club has all the appearance that its memberships will be expensive, although it is worth paying for it
What beautiful shots, I love the dock of the sailboats
I take this opportunity to wish you a wonderful weekend.

Thanks for your visit

Yeah probably worth joining if one has a boat not so much for me

The blue colors here are so incredibly vivid. 'Excellent. Your photography have truely inspired me!

Thanks so kind of you

The reflection of those little boats is much to my liking and I see you like it too. You always reach for the water, you love the sea!

Ohh yes I truly do love walks by the water 👍😎👍

Loading...

Very nice post, friend...

thanks
have a good weekend

Now these are some really "luxury" pictures lol! What a life some have!

Ohh yes, When I was there i was thinking of a TV show that used to air the lifestyles of the rich and famous

Such great pictures that are in that area.

Thanks 🙏

You're welcome

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
Cheers and !BEER
Have a great day


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.