Mono Monday some recent images

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

Mono Monday some recent images

Good morning all another work week begines and as is my habit I am sharign a few mono shots from fairly recent walks around here.

choosing which photo in a post to use as a thumbnail

Now some may laugh at me for this, since i have bene on Hive since it started and using Peakd to prepare draft posts and share posts for the longest time, but until just right now as I prepared this post did I find out how you can choose which photo in a post to show as the thumbnail

I can hear people laughing right now but I honestly didnt know how.

I have seen others do it and always meant to figure out how but kept forgetting to, In comments talking with @dswigle the subject came up recently and I just thought about it this morning as was preparing this post and found out how, and its really simple and perhaps obvious.

But for those that used Peakd and do not know how to select a thumbnail to show for a post, when preparing a post at the bottom beside where you select the tags or topics for the post in an Advanced Button and if you click on that you have many more options, one being selecting the thumbnail for the post

Easy simple and probably been there for years and I just found it

So if I did it right hopefully when you saw this post in your feed, the second photo of the goose showed as the thumbnail :)

But first lets talk about the first photo from an afternoon walk in Fort Phoenix, as you can see I wasn't the only one taking photos


mono monday random recent.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


this goose gave me the eye as I was taking its photo


mono monday random recent-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 400mm F11 1/250 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


This big Rock is in Hazelwood Park and written of it it says George Washington memorial cove with the dates 1732-1932 and says planted by the New Bedford Chapter, Daughters of the American Revolution


mono monday random recent-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 50mm F11 1/250 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


I love this tall ship the Ernestina so had to share another shot of it


mono monday random recent-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 18mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and one of the crew on the tall ship


mono monday random recent-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 117mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

The photos are so great and thanks for sharing.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thank you so much for sharing this very important information and update .it will give it a try

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

the latest picture you posted tonight is very nice. I really like it, thanks for sharing with us.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

you're welcome @tattoodjay have a nice day too

...you can choose which photo in a post to show as the thumbnail

Yes, the "Advanced" feature makes all the difference. I also use Advance for when I want to add beneficiaries to my posts.

its been there so long and till now I never noticed it lOL

Hmmm i loved the tall ship better gives the view of a old modern photo, takes one back through time

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thank you for thanking me

Yes!! The goose was first on the thumbnail! See how easy, once you know it. This was a whole series of mono and I loved it!! The tall ship was glorious and I like the ship's mate and his expression, the one on the bottom.

Your mono always has character and I know it is the way you take them and edit them. Great as always!

yeah something so simple and only now I learnt how to use it LOL

Love the goose portrait 🙂 you managed to almost make it not look mean lol

thanks and yes looks can be deceiving LOL

Wow! The ship's cannon, huge! By the way, be careful with the geese, these guys are inadequate and evil😁

Thanks and yes I keep my distance from the geese they can be evil

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.