Morning blues

in Photography Lovers11 months ago

Morning blues

Good morning all for todays post I will focus on the Morning Blues, and not as in feeling depressed in the morning but the lovely blues shades one can see early morning during the blue hour


morning blues.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The blue hour is the period of twilight when the Sun is at a significant depth below the horizon. During this time, the remaining sunlight takes on a mostly blue shade. and of course can happen before a sunrise and after a sunset.
All these shots were taken with the camera on a tripod as with the sun not yet risen there is very limited light and longer exposures are needed to capture the lovely shades of blue at this time

now I know many prefer the golden hour the period just as and after the sun rises, or before it sets, when the light takes on a nice warm golden tone, and I will admit I do love that time as well, I find it energizing and particularly catching it in the early morning is a great start to the day.


morning blues-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 19mm F8 5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


But when I get out for morning walks, I generally head out well before the sunrise, often still very dark and enjoy taking a relaxing stroll and of course taking photos during the blue hour, I find the light at that time very calming and find it a great time to think about things, very few people are out at that time so its peaceful and calm and if that makes sense to say for me I find it very soothing


morning blues-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 18mm F8 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Maybe that's why I say blue is my favorite color, from a young age, say around 14 I was out early every morning often by the local beach and would enjoy the blue hour almost every morning


morning blues-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 19mm F8 10 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And so thats why I shared a few shots this morning all during the blue hour in the early morning


morning blues-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F11 4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.609978 lat -70.905548 long Cisco Breweries New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

So stunning ang tranquil.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
I do love the early mornign blues ;)

Have a great day

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Oh wow! These photos are mezmerising!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Great blue hour photos. Nothing wrong with blue, it's my favorite color as well :)

👍🙂👍Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

My favourite shades of blue! Very beautiful.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I love this place. The blue is wonderful and the water on the first photo is so calm, you think it's a hard surface. Nice on Jay!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Great shots. I really like the clam bar shot. Looks surreal. Too perfect.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Wow, it is so beautiful @tattoodjay !
Very calming!
Its stunningly beautiful!
!PIZZA

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@silversaver888(3/5) tipped @tattoodjay

What time do you usually wake up? I'm sluggish to wake up now at this hour. Unlike in the PH, I can wake up as early as 5 AM.

I have bene an early riser for over 40 years most days I am wide awake by 4AM latest

Oh, wow. That's really great.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Have a great day!

I once upon a time had a job that was about 2 miles from the house. more often than not I'd walk to work and found, just as you do, that the early morning walk was refreshing, peaceful, and very calming, even in the winter.

Yes I had a similar situation in a couple of places I lived, one in a field mission I enjoyed the walk it was generally quiet in the early morning and peaceful and I thought safe, many of my colleagues thought i was nuts as there was still sporadic fighting going on between groups

The title says it all! Do I need to say anything more than that? Awesome photos! And beautiful blues indeed! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

This type of scenery, walking, feeding my eyes the beauty of nature and construction, is one thing I truly yearn for.

Enjoying the beauty of nature is so relaxing.