On the rocks

On the Rocks

For this post I am going to share a few shots of a early morning visit to Jones Beach in Dartmouth MA, a neighboring city to New Bedford.

Now to not offend anyone from Dartmouth, I will preface this post by saying the actually Jones Beach is a beautiful Sandy beach ( I will show that ion one photo in this post), and a very nice area, with a playground, Picnic areas and such.
But for this post I am heading off to the side of Jones Beach to show some cool rocks on the beach and in the water

it was a nice sunrise that morning some warm color sin the sky and I am not sure why but I find rocks/Boulders like these quite fascinating

Now there used to be a Boulder tag on here, I think it was #Bouldersunday but not sure if thats still running, and plus its not Sunday so not apt I guess


on the rocks jones beach.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F9 1/4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


A different view of the same boulders but I thought it worked well also in mono


on the rocks jones beach-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F9 1/10 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


As you can see although Jones Beach is Sandy this neighboring beach or part of Jones Park I guess ( I hope I wasn't trespassing on private property, I did see a non trespassing sign, but that seemed to be indicating off the beach) is quite rocky


on the rocks jones beach-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F9 1/5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


A closer in shot of another of the boulders along this portion of the waters edge,


on the rocks jones beach-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F9 1/10 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And this last shot is to show that the Main part of Jones Beach is indeed a very nice sandy beach and they even have this matt thingy laid down towards the water, and even though the beach is sandy it does have some cool boulders as you can see


on the rocks jones beach-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F9 1/3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.605512 lat -70.931164 long Jones Beach Dartmouth MA d3scr

Sort:  

I do agree with you that the mono shot also works, and of course it does, but I have seen the boulders right inside these gorgeous morning colours in the first photo and have to say I prefer the coloured versions because the colours are a beautiful contrast to the gray boulders 😃

And I like the last shot of the sandy beach a lot, where the pathway leads to the rocks and the colours behind 👍


!invest_vote

Yeah I do agree, the colors were to nice that morning to do anymore than one in Mono LOL

Its the first time I have seen a blue path like that to the beach, each time I visit there I have to get a shot of it

!invest_vote

Yep, the sunrise has just been too colourful for the mono 😉

Ah, the path is actually blue? Cool, I thought the colour comes from the sunrise 😁


!invest_vote

Nope it is blue and quite eye catching ;)

I believe you, now that I know it I see it with different eyes - really nice 😀

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Wow, those colors are amazing - lots of serenity in those hues

Thanks it was such a beautiful morning that day I did not want the sunrise to end lOL

Yeah, those moments are so fleeting...I love them too

👍🙂👍

Impressive photography 😉


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You're welcome.

Have a fantastic day too


Posted via proofofbrain.io

thank you

You're welcome dear


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Beautiful shots! We had some crazy orange in the sky this morning too. It was actually making the clouds look pretty funny.

Yeah those shots were a week or so ago

This morning we had some weird colors also

Oh wow, through your eyes, that scene has become a masterpiece.

Thanks so much that’s so kind of you

What amazing colors!! Love seeing your posts. Sorry i dont comment much! Hope you're really enjoying retirement. 🌼

Thanks
And no need to apologize I have been slack with commenting myself if recent

great photography thanks for sharing friend @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I could sit there forever, by the shore!
WOW.
If I were rich, I'd buy a property that looks out to a view like that.
Just like that....

With the strong storms here I would not want an ocean front property myself quite happy fir a short drive to the beach lol

The photos looks amazing👍

Thank you 👍🙂

It is very difficult to take such professional pictures, it takes a lot of time and you have to have a good camera and you also have a car, then you can go and take good pictures of the whole area.

Yes indeed all is true

Thanks for your visit

A different view of the same boulders but I thought it worked well also in mono

The monoshot worked the best. Boulders are clearer in this shot.

The colours of sky are very fascinating.

I wonder what this matt thing doing on the beach. Is it a kind of a road?

Thanks for your feedback truly appreciated

Yes I think that mat is a walking path

Watching your photos makes me feel go live by the sea and take lovely pics but the nearest seashore from my current location is 1500 km. So I will have to wait. Nice clean pictures of the seashore.

I know what’s that is like fir many years I lived in places far from the sea

I am lucky now

The rocks look beautiful against the colorful morning sky. Great images as always.

Thank you so kind of you

One neat little trick to walking the beaches in Massachusetts, is to make sure that you are always doing one of these:

Fishing, Fowling, or Navigating.

Even No Trespassing cannot be enforced, if you are doing one of these activities.
the Attorney General of MA rules that Fowling can also including Birding, not just hunting. So, carry a fishing pole, binoculars, or a camera with a snap of at least one bird, and feel free to walk past any No Trespassing sign, between the High Tide line and Low Tide Line.

Really I didn’t know that

Great info thanks for sharing

When you spend as much time in trouble as I do, you learn the loop-holes!

It’s only trouble if you get caught lol 😂

😂 😂 😂 😂

!LUV some !BEER now and again

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@pixresteemer, you've been given LUV from @tattoodjay.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (1/4)

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...