People on the street

People on the street

Something a bit different for me in this post I very seldom have people in my photos.
@dswigle said to me at least i have plenty of photos in my archives to get me through this period of not getting out walking much which is often the case during winter, and even more so this year for a variety of reasons.

She also said she would love to see some of my shots of NYC ( which may well come) but when I was looking through my folders from 2019, I saw I had a few shots focusing on or with people in them, and decided to do this post

Now since I took these three or so years ago I cannot remember exactly where i took them

Clearly this first one is a guy who seems to be travelling with his backpack, what caught my eye is so many people these days if you see them looking at something in their hands its generally a mobile device of some sort, it was a nice change to see someone reading an actual book


people-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 4000
Click here to view larger


One thing you will notice about many of these photos, or perhaps not but I will mention it, my longest lens at that stage went to 240MM and that was handy as I could take shots of people from a distance without them noticing i was taking their photo LOL


people-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


Taking a photo of someone taking a photo


people-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger


And more people taking photos but they seem to be taking a photo of a business card but no idea what that is about


people-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 126mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Another mono shot the blur gives a feel for me of the hectic pace of the city


people-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and a last shot to finish off the post


people.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

Except for family photos these are more people photos I have ever taken - I like the guy with the book, haven't read one in ages 😮
Cool photos, JJ great post as always 😀


!invest_vote

Thanks its very unusual for me to take photos of people, and yes equally as unusual to see someone reading a book

Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

I know, and I even clone them out if someone accidently is in my shot 🤣 !LOLZ


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

LOL I do the same, but I am thinking of trying to do more street shots next year

thanks for the !PIZZA

!invest_vote

When I were in the Dolomites in September, there have been many people around a little lake, that I wanted to photograph. It has litterally been surrounded by them. Believe me, to clone them all out has been quite some work 😅 !LOLZ


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

my longest lens at that stage went to 240MM and that was handy as I could take shots of people from a distance without them noticing i was taking their photo LOL

This is something we cannot do with smartphones. At least nowadays. My smartphone (the Samsung Galaxy A12) take photos with 4.60 mm (or with 1.13 mm with the wide mode). My brother's smartphone, the Huawei Honor 9X take photos with 5.30 mm (this smartphone can also take wide photos, but I have not tried it so far). None of them are close to 240 mm.

but they are getting there some you can zoom in a lot but its a digital zoom and not the same as a zoom lens

Yes. With digital zoom, the more you zoom, the photo will be more pixelated/distorted. The optical zoom is different. If you use optical zoom, then the photo quality will not decrease. Nowadays only a few smartphones has optical zoom. I heard that it is possible to buy external lenses (even microscopes) for smartphones, but I have not tried them so far.

yes there are external lens for phones and some say they are very good, but as I use mycamera mostly i have not tried them


~~~ embed:1599125550559133696 twitter metadata:MTg5MTY5MDQwfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzE4OTE2OTA0MC9zdGF0dXMvMTU5OTEyNTU1MDU1OTEzMzY5Nnw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay, @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

🍕 PIZZA Party!

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
pixresteemer tipped tattoodjay (x1)
jlinaresp tipped tattoodjay (x1)
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x2)
@johannpiber(2/15) tipped @tattoodjay (x2)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

First class photos . Having enough photos is truly inspirational without photos I hardly could make any quality post.
Taking photos of some places truly require a camera that you snap from a distance. All photos here really worth viewing once and again.

Thanks for your visit

Yes I would be lost for what yo post if I didn't have photos

Yes. A single picture make a lengthy story .

Very nice! These are really good at capturing the moment. And that dude with a book! I can imagine he's only in town for a day or two, possibly waiting on someone, and spending a couple hours relaxing off his feet with either a story or, just as likely, a history book. I can imagine him really enjoying a history book. Every picture tells a story!

I'd love to do more street photography, too, but my inner-shy-introvert keeps me from photographing random strangers. You did a good job of it!

I love your thoughts on the guy reading the book
I like the idea it's a history book

I am the same as you hence it's very rare I take photos of people

This Collection of Photos in street Genre is the best one I'm seeing. That Focus, gradient and details are so Good. Impressive Results and Captures.

Thanks thats so kind of you to say

I looked at the photos in order. really beautiful and unique photos.

thanks Kindly have a good day

Fun post. I think portraits are always best taken when the subject is unaware. Makes them more authentic.

Yes I do agree with you, and its the only way I do them and not very often

You have such a great eye! Love all of these. The one you chose for last was a pleasant surprise.

Thanks very kind of you to say

That's a pleasant change, reading a book! It looks like he's reading the back pages.
At least those people are looking up, most often, they are looking down.
I like your ono blur... peace in the middle of the hustle and bustle.
Have a nice weekend, @tatoodjay !
!LUV

Thanks yes I was almost surprised to see him reading a book it is so uncommon these days

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Very cool how you capture the moment.

Thanks Kindly have a good day

Nice post, all the pictures you posted explains each illustration it is made for.

Great to see something different. Denise is right… you have a large collection to get through in these times 😉😎
I like the captures… a moment in someone’s life… taken from afar. With such a lens unnoticeable.
Thanks for sharing with us.
Have a wonderful weekend further @tattoodjay

This is very different for me something I very rarely do

you to enjoy whats left of your weekend

I can imagine it’s strange than. Still great captures and worth showing in my opinion.
I like street photography… little moments in time.

Thanks a lot. The whole of Sunday 😊😎 enjoy yours…

as I was editing these photos I thought when it warms up and I start getting out with my camera more I should try and get out of y comfort zone and try more street photography in general and of people on the street especially

That’s a good idea… getting out of one’s comfort zone. That way you grow in your photography too.
Looking forward to seeing it. Ones it warms up again of course… let’s get through the winter first 😉😊

I am struggling withthe cold and officially winter hasnt even started yet lOL

O my… I can imagine @tattoodjay
Here in Spain it’s getting cold now too.
Soon… I move countries. Sadly not to the Berkshires. What was our first plan. Due to company changes.
But we still will move to a country with 4 seasons with lots of nature and probably end up arriving in the snow ☃️❄️☃️❄️☃️❄️ Our plane leaves the 19th of this month.
Now packing boxes… and our stuff will be picked up the 16th.

Hey @tattoodjay friend! Very interesting your skills as a street photographer! ;)... I liked this!.... And also those editing works are lovely..... Great!

!PIZZA

Interesting set of pictures of people on the streets. 👍😊

thanks its an area I am not comfortable with but an area I will try doing more of next year