Silvershell Beach at Sunrise

Silvershell Beach at Sunrise

For this mornings post I am getting out of New Bedford where I live and went a little further afield to check out Silvershell beach in Marion a small town about half an hours drive from where I live, I didn't know it was a small town till a Police officer who came by the beach and I got talking and he mentioned it only has two sets of traffic lights and I just looked it up now and it has a population of just over 5,300, but it does have a nice beach which I will share some shots of my walk along the beach.
But first starting in the car park, when I saw this big puddle I snapped this shot before heading to the beach


Silvershell beach-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 18mm F11 5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now onto the beach and its a nice sandy beach as you can see, it was a subtle sunrise with not to much colors but it was a refreshing walk none the less


Silvershell beach-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 18mm F11 4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I walked past the rock wall in the previous shot to find this little I guess you could call it a cove


Silvershell beach-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 18mm F11 3.2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and further along, heading to check out this little pier

it was still pretty dark and at first I did not notice the sign on the fence stating

PLEASE DO NOT GO BEYOND THIS POINT PRVATE PROPERTY

and I guess I did trespass briefly as I did go past the fence for a little bit, only noticing this sign a little later when there was more light


Silvershell beach-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 2.5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Some plants growing on the sand and another sign telling us its Silvershell Beach and listing what one cannot do there


Silvershell beach-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1.3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



heading to the other end of the beach


Silvershell beach-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1.6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Another Rock wall

When I do my beach walks I often walk back and forth along the beach as the light and colors change, so even on a shortish beach like this one I can get a good amount of steps in


Silvershell beach-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F11 1/8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



at this end of the beach there was a little grass area one could walk into, well I guess it was open to the public I didn't see any private property signs


Silvershell beach-8.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


this shot gives away this walk was a couple of weeks ago at least, its warming up and we haven't had dew on the grass for a while


Silvershell beach-9.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.693975 lat -70.756352 long Silvershell Beach Marion MA d3scr

Sort:  

The cove and the shot with the bench would be my favourites in this post, but I like all images. This is a beautiful beach and although the sunrise might not have been the most colourful, I still like it and think the subtle colours suit very well 😊


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Thanks my friend was nice to visit a new spot I plan to head back there sometime and try for a better sunrise and the check out a nearby trail someone told be about

And you know I Prefer brown !WINE with my !PIZZA

!invest_vote


Congratulations, @tattoodjay You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @johannpiber.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

My pleasure JJ 😊

This beach looks really nice and I am looking forward to the next post and photos from it and I am also curious on that trail.
Have a great day, my friend 😊

I know that you prefer the brown !WINE with your !PIZZA 🍕
!invest_vote


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.275


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Its a little drive from home about half an hour or so, so will wait til the days get a little shorter and the sunrise a little later

Cheers and !BEER

That's about the distance to my reservoir, and this beach is surely worth more visits 😊


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Beautiful night out there

thanks it was a lovely start to the day


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Lovely early blue light morning, capture through grasses with clouds hovering is stunning!

Reflections off the water mesmerizing what a lovely quite time in the morning.

!LUV

Thanks so much, with the sunrise so early it is a struggle even for me to catch the sunrise, but now the days start to get slowly shorter

!LUV

Fortunately a slow timetable to adjust, can imagine how early sun comes up in your region, at least it is warmer now.

Ohh yeah nice and warm, I went out this morning to catch the sunrise, which was at 5:09 so I left home at 4Am :)

Enjoyable way to start the day with an amazing sunrise!

Indeed it is, was another nice sunrise this morning

have a great day

Every sunrise spectacular in it's own unique way.

Indeed it is, was another nice sunrise this morning

have a great day

What a beautiful little beach 🤩 stunning to find private properties go all the way to it.
Sounds like a cute town, not to many people.
Love the sunrise colours. And the second photograph. Then the one with the grasses high up… beautiful captures.
Sometimes it is worth exploring new areas further away.
Have a wonderful day @tattoodjay 👋🏻

It is a nice spot for sure, was the first time I visited there
Yeah I find private beaches a weird concept myself

It really is a nice little town

thanks for your support and have a great day

You are welcome @tattoodjay 😁👋🏻 Thanks a lot.

It is weird a private beach… maybe they should leave the beach be a beach and just use it with everybody else, but to make sure somebody doesn’t wander into their garden… hehehe we would talk differently if we would own such a property for sure, at least I can imagine. But it is rather out of the tourists way I think. So should be fine…

Seeing the trash some people leave on the beach overnight on the public beaches I can perhaps understand why some owners may want to keep people off

from my experience of them where I used to live in CT, most owners do not mind people doing early morning walks or taking photos, its more people that bring on booze and party on the beach they dont want messing up there back yard aka the beach

Ok, yes… that’s true. The trash, drinking and party etc. isn’t great for the owners and people that do use the beaches.
I understand.

So far I havent been yelled out for walking on a private beach, but I generally look to the houses if its all dark then I guess they wont even know I was there and may take a stroll, if the house has lights on I often stay away

have a great day

That’s a good way to see if they are up.

Thanks 😁 you too, enjoy your day!

So far I havent been yelled out for walking on a private beach, but I generally look to the houses if its all dark then I guess they wont even know I was there and may take a stroll, if the house has lights on I often stay away

have a great day

Those are really relaxing :) I especially like the one at the other end of the beach - with the beach grass in front of the water :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL !hivebits

Thanks so much, it truly is a relaxign spot hardly anyone else there

!PIZZA !LOL !hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

Contest: name the smallest unit of an HBIT. Enter to win 40+ HBIT or read current entries here.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
wrestlingdesires tipped tattoodjay (x1)
tattoodjay tipped wrestlingdesires (x1)
@johannpiber(1/15) tipped @tattoodjay (x2)
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Nice beach. I like the sea grass shot and the one looking over the bench. I grew up in a town with one stop light lol actually a flashing red light not even a traffic light

thanks for the feedback, it is such a lovely beach

the town I grew up in also didnt even have one set of trafic lights at the time, it has a couple now

What a nice place to start the day and wait for the first rays of light. Who will be the blessed owner of that beautiful beach
I would spend the day sitting looking at the place
Beautiful place that you let us know in this opportunity dear friend @tattoodjay

it sure is a nice place to start the day with for sure, ohh yes if I owned that property I would be enjoying sunris eonthe beach every day

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Wow😯 what a beauty🤩❤️

The sky looks so good! ❤️ Nice sunrise right there! It's amazing when it seems to set the landscape ablaze.

thanks it was such a beautiful morning, when the sunrise gets a little later i will revisit this beach for sure :)

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
Cheers and !BEER
Have a great day


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

thanks so much

have a great day