Some more of the cars at the Legendary car show

Some more of the cars at the Legendary car show

As is my new habit I am sharing on Mondays some Cars/Trucks/Bikes I have seen at car shows, and continuing on with my series from the Legendary Car show at Livesey Park in Fairfield MA
In this post I will share some shots of the vehicles in this row at the show


MOnday cars.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


At the end of the rows that a small sign listing the period the vehicles were manufactured, but I did not notice the signs initially and was to busy taking photos of all the cars, I didn't take photos of the signs, which I r
egret now as it would have been nice to be able to say what year or years these ones were made.

But I think it is safe to call the ones I share in this post classic or vintage cars and some real nice ones


MOnday cars-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 40mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


Now modern cars are nice, but the cars made back in the era these ones were made have such class and style in my opinion


MOnday cars-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 54mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


Of course back then many had some big beast of engines and of course are not as fuel efficient as todays cars but I Guess as your filling up the tank of one of these one may well think style comes at a premium :)


MOnday cars-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 43mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



Lots of blues to start this post including this convertible


MOnday cars-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 47mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And just as I mention the blues it all changed with this racy Red GTO classic


MOnday cars-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 41mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



and then this one sleek and low to the ground


MOnday cars-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 49mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


Oops slipped this one into the post by mistake, this was in another row of as the sigh says Pro Street Cars


MOnday cars-8.jpg

Sony A7iv 39mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


Perhaps not in white for me but I think this was my favorite of the cars in this row


MOnday cars-9.jpg

Sony A7iv 45mm F8 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I could see myself if I ever ( which I will admit is very unlikely) decided to get a classic car, getting one in this style


MOnday cars-10.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.658195 lat -70.905687 long Livesey Park Fairhaven MA d3scr

Sort:  

I'll be honest, I am not what most would call a 'car person' but there is just something about classic cars that set them apart. Especially when they are well looked after and loved. There is one particular classic American muscle car (from a show) that has captured my heart. And I know it sounds silly, but getting a ride in one of these cars, in as close to original condition as possible is actually number one on my bucket list.

Sadly after much hunting and searching, it turns out that there are VERY few of these particular cars in South Africa. So unless I somehow get enough money to travel to America, that bucket list item might never get ticked 😭

I am the same way I think not so much a car fanatic, but i do love going to car shows especially if the have classic cars there

and never ay never maybe one day you will tick it off the list ;)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Very colorful and stylish car images you’ve shared. Some of them looks like 70's or 80's design as I saw in 70's or 80's movies.

You are my idol, I wish I could get such big upvotes like you someday. Give some advice that can help me on that sir!

Have a nice day ❤️💖💝

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Is that one a Ford Galaxie? I don't really know cars very well, so I can't tell from the front. I am sure my buddy would know if he saw it. Awesome shots as always. I can tell you are having a lot of fun roaming around these things!

Sorry I do now know cars well so cant say if thats what it is

and Ohh yes I do love visiting car shows

Google thinks your favorite is a late '40s Plymouth DeLuxe. I think I like the red 68 GTO convertible. Lots of people have convertibles for summer around here. I couldn't see have a car that you only took out a few months of the year. Looks like a nice car show 👍

Thanks for doing the research, you did better than me, I would love a classic convertible, but MY wife hates them as they mess up her hair lOL

The first car is very beautiful in my opinion, classic and simple, the color is also very striking.

Thanks for your visit and yes that first one is real nice

Such a beauties… 🥰😎 amazing cars and amazing captures @tattoodjay
Love them all today. Not even gonna choose one hehehe 🤭
Enjoy your Monday 👋🏻

Thanks
You to enjoy the day

You are welcome 😊 thanks a lot 👋🏻

Woah. Classic cars have a really different beauty.
And they also hold an important of piece of history in them.

!1UP


1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@pimp-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(13/20) tipped @tattoodjay (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hello @tattoodjay
Thank you for his vintage car rally photos which are very pretty. It must be admitted that the cars from my home at the same time were not as beautiful. I really appreciated your photos. See you soon

Thanks so much

have a good day

Your work is always of high quality, it is a pleasure from time to time to have positive feedback.

Classic cars are exactly the- classics, because they are full of style and grace, with their sleek curves and fin tails, unlike the cars of today which are all absolute clones of each other and really do look like they are factory made from the same mold.

I wonder if Clive Cusslers estate had any of his classics there.

Not a car person myself, but when I get back to the states, I fully intend to go to his car museum....!

Ohh yes I agree
I to would love to visit his museum sometime

Yes!
Lets make it a date then! 😃🤣

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
Cheers and !BEER
Have a great day


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.