Sublime and Beautiful Sunday By the Water in NZ

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday By the Water in NZ

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

For this post I am going Way back again to a trip I took back to NZ many years ago, I was thinking about how for me I find places by the water both Sublime and beautiful.

For me that probably came to be through growing up in New Zealand such a beautiful country, not a big country but also not a big population only a little under 5 Million people in fact people are out numbered by Sheep with there being about 26 million sheep.

But I am digressing as I often do I guess, but the point I was trying to get to, with a relatively small population there is so much greenery and beauty to be seen all around the country.

One spot I pretty much always visited while back in NZ is a popular touristy city called Taupo on the edge of Lake Taupo and then to visit the Huka falls.

This shot is of the river running to the Huka Falls surrounded by beautiful greens.


sb water nz.jpg

Fuji Finepix 12mm F5 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The Huka Falls are actually a series of waterfalls, but the main one to view is the one shown in the next photo.
The volume of water flowing through often approaches 220,000 litres per second. The flow rate is regulated by Mercury NZ Ltd through the Taupō Control Gates as part of their hydro system planning, with Waikato Regional Council dictating flows during periods of downstream flooding in the Waikato River catchment. Mercury NZ have ability to control the flows between 50,000 litres per second (or 50 m3/s) and 319,000 litres per second (319 m3/s).

New Zealand has if I remember rightly around 100 Hydro Electric Power stations


sb water nz-2.jpg

Fuji Finepix 55mm F4.6 1/1600 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


A little down river from the falls I was on a trail and saw this viewpoint down to the river and this group of canoeist enjoying a day on the water


sb water nz-4.jpg

Fuji Finepix 39mm F4.1 1/125 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


ON the road from Napier to Taupo is a rest stop with a view of these water falls called the Waipunga falls,


sb water nz-5.jpg

Fuji Finepix 17mm F4 1/80 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


Not this next Waterfall I believe is in a park in Napier


sb water nz-6.jpg

Fuji Finepix 9mm F3.3 1/150 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now back in Either Taupo or a nearby City of Rotorua there are a lot of areas with active geothermal activity and a few parks where you can walk around and see hot mud pools and other geothermal activity

There is also a geothermal Power plant in Rotorua


sb water nz-3.jpg

Fuji Finepix 6mm F8 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

Wow, what a place - the Huka fall is awesome and I love the Waipunga falls - New Zealand is definitely on my bucket list. Great photos of a great landscape, JJ 👍😀


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

I hope you can make it there sometime, you could do it great justice with your photography skills and you would love it I am sure
!invest_vote

Years ago, my father has been hiking for a couple of weeks in NZ and he loved it very much. Maybe one day I'll have the chance to do the same with my camera in the backpack 😀

Have a great week, JJ 🌞


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

You to have a great week my friend

Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.130


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Beautiful country!
It is not often that we see New Zealand featured here.
Thanks @tattoodjay !
!LUV
!invest_vote

Thanks it it truly is such a beautiful country

!LUV
!invest_vote

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

That's a beautiful place :) Perhaps Lulu would enjoy it when she's better???

!PIZZA !ALIVE

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Yes I think she would maybe next year :)

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@tattoodjay(1/5) tipped @johannpiber (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped tattoodjay (x1)
johannpiber tipped tattoodjay (x2)

Join us in Discord!

This is such a beautiful place, well, places. I can understand very well how you are drawn to places with water - I feel that same serenity and relaxation there.
Those waterfalls - crazy!

Thanks

Have a great day :)

nature at its best

👍🙂👍

I bet these guys aren't paddling straight into the waterfall.

Ohh No indeed people have kayaked over the falls, sadly some didnt make it safely

Wow that water is such a wonderful color. I just posted about sheep in Norway. I looked up how many there were in Norway, United States and New Zealand. I had heard there are a lot there! I look forward to traveling through Australia and New Zealand.

and I look forward to seeing your posts when you do travel there :)

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

The waters are very lovely. Crystal blue especially the ones with people boating.

Ohh yeah the colors of the water there are always so special

That's true sir. It's majestic.

Splashing beauty, spotlessly clean hope this country remains like this not interfered with.

PS: Never seen you post about your home country, hope one day soon you visit again.

NZ is lucky it is so remote and sparsly populated and has so much open natural areas

Its been over 10 years since i last wen back there, the flights there are just to long for me, I always get really sick when I fly that far

I enjoy flying, although did feel crammed in on last travel, no leg room with seating of late.

My sister suffers from motion sickness, only place she feels relatively well is driving a car, all the rest she gets ill, so it's not for everyone.

I used to love flying, before I got TB and started having issues with easily getting pneumonia or Bronchitis, I was travelling multiple times a year all around the world with work mainly, I do miss those days

Planes stopped scrubbing air properly after smoking onboard was banned`. My neighbour who travelled for work by plane regularly also ended up in hospital for three months after a flight. A pneumonia of some sort, all I know he was in intensive care for first month, very lucky by what the Doctor said.

Shortcuts don't always work especially when it comes to peoples health! TB another killer here that was ignored over the 'pandemic' years, now playing catch up. When working in Johannesburg everyone was tested regularly for TB at place of work, have not seen that in many years.

Yes I remember reading that as well, and I guess I was lucky did spend a fortnight in hospital once with pnemonia, but not as bad as you neighbour

One has to be so careful once having had any severe attack on the lungs, take care, sending regards to yourself and Lulu who I hope is holding her health a lot better.

!LUV

Gorgeous photos and gorgeous country 🙂 a long way from the NYC photos you have shared lately

thanks and yes the total opposite almost

The canoes were on a much calmer part of the water.

Ohh yes indeed

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

absolutely stunning photos man, that cristal water is really beautiful!

it was fun to read that the sheep have a 5x population than humans in there hahaha

Thanks and yeah that is a statistic that many find amusing

Oh great the water color is just amazing! Very nice waterfall and river. New Zealand is one of my dream contries to visit at least once.

So beautiful, I see why it is a favourite place 😊🥰
Stunning…
Love the colour of the water.
Have a wonderful new week @tattoodjay!

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow. Very beautiful. How is that water so blue ?

I believe its to do with some rapids further upstream which aerates the water

Wow!! It's very beautiful photos

Thanks
Have a good day