Trees and bushes

Trees and bushes

Often I have a tendency to share photos from one place or one walk more often, but for today doing a bit different, I had a few shots of trees that I edited in different locations I have been for walks so thought I would do what I have done for ages a #treetuesday which is run by @oldguyphotos

I do often look at trees on my walks and take the odd photo here and there, have even been known to from time to time hug a tree, some say its very good for us to do that, but for me its got to be a good sized tree :)

Have you ever hugged a tree?

As you all know when I visit Fort Tabor park here in Milford I have a tendency to take photos of the pier, as I was walking along in the park one morning I noticed the pier behind these trees and shrubs and thought it was worth a shot and something different


trees and such.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And yet again the pier, so I am still at Fort Tabor for this shot of another tree in the park


trees and such-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 26mm F11 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Across from Knowles Beach in Dartmouth which I have been to a few times to catch the sunrise is this area which I popped across the road from where I had parked to get this shot one morning


trees and such-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 10.8Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This next shot is one Popes Island one morning another spot I often visit at sunrise


trees and such-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 20mm F8 25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And you know I love this tree on the little island on the Pond in buttonwood Park so had to slip it into this post ;)


trees and such-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 112mm F11 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.595524 lat -70.902749 long Fort Taber New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1589963459852406785 twitter metadata:OTA0NjU2NDQxNzcyMDA3NDI0fHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzkwNDY1NjQ0MTc3MjAwNzQyNC9zdGF0dXMvMTU4OTk2MzQ1OTg1MjQwNjc4NXw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay, @joydukeson ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Nice tree shots. I like the bare trees siloquetted against the sky. I think the only time I have hugged a tree is one of those really big ones you can't begin to get your arms around.

Thanks and yes big trees are more likely to draw the urge to try and hug them

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I was very interested when I saw this picture. nice tree decorated with blue sky, it's fun

Thanks 🙏

The first one is absolutely perfect love all the images as well 🙂

Thanks so much

This are all beautiful shots. I wish I was a photographer, capturing this moments on lens, wow 😮 . they are looking great. Good job 👍

Thanks so kind of you to say

😀 I admire good things when I see them

😎👍😎

I think I hugged a tree once back then and I haven't done that now. Hmm, I'm imagining what kind of feeling I would feel when I hug a tree again. You will feel like truly connected to the mother nature. I like the last two photo you inserted here. The background is so cool though. !PIZZA

Yes indeed there is a feeling of being connected to Mother Nature I feel it works better with a bigger tree

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@dennnmarc(2/5) tipped @tattoodjay (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

We had a couple of trees in our neighborhood that were hanging onto their last leaves of the year and they finally lost them after a big wind storm this past weekend. Things are definitely starting to move into winter mode now!

I just looked at the forecast from 75 yesterday to 40 tomorrow winter is sure approaching

To be honest, I haven't hugged a tree in my whole life yet but they said it can remove all your stress. So I'm looking forward to do it one day.

It's well worth trying especially on a bigger tress

But I'm afraid of the insects hahahah

absolutely flawless This image piqued my interest when I saw it. A lovely tree with blue sky decorations must be very uplifting. You can also see the ship from a distance... It's quite lovely.😘🤩

Thanks 🙏

Just amazing and peaceful photography you did. you deserve the best! As always thank you for sharing the beauty of nature with the present moment and in tune to the earths balance! ❤️

Thanks kindly

Majestic trees, hiding beauty through their form and aspiring to the sky.

Thanks so kind of you

It is wonderful how you had the trees in the foreground on the first photo. It's beautiful!
Well, we're are a bit late, as always, but it is starting to get cold here.
Have a nice day, @tattoodjay ! Until tomorrow.
!invest_vote
!LUV

Ohh yes starting to cool down here quickly as well

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Nice images 😁 😁

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 530000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 540000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record

The trees seems to be position in the right place or should I say you just know the right angle to take the shots from.

The image with the clouds got my attention even more and I know you you might guess why, hehehe.

!LUV

The light control of the photos is extremely professional, special and different

Those are all great, I loved the Popes Island one :) The second one probably looks amazing at sunrise!