Wednesday Walk I took a few walks this week

in Photography Lovers11 months ago

Wednesday Walk I took a few walks this week

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

For this week I am going to share a few shots from a couple of different walks this week, after a few weeks of hardly getting out for walks for a variety of reasons over this last week I have got out for a few walks, some short, some out for an hour or two and it feels good to be getting out again.
One walk I took was a Visit to the Cove Walk to check out the Osprey nest and Osprey, seems it had bene busy and was just chilling on this little platform by its nest, I watched it for a while hoping it would take a flight, but no it just sat there


WW walks random details_.jpg

Sony A7iv 400mm F6.3 1/400 ISO 160
Click here to view larger



I have noticed when getting out for walks during the day I am tending to use my newest lens the Tamron 50-400 lens mostly, its a nice versatile lens, whereas when out for sunrise walks I ended to use my wider lenses a lot more, not that I do not use them I still do but am using the longer lens a lot more and for this post its all shots with the 50-400 lens

After giving up on waiting for the osprey to fly I did walk around a bit and got some shots of an Ibis, which I haven't edited yet, and then went to buttonwood park for a stroll, and saw this bark peeling off a tree and snapped a shot


WW walks random details_-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 108mm F5.6 1/1250 ISO 400
Click here to view larger



in a recent post I showed this little statue/fountain and noted the water was not running, well on this visit is was


WW walks random details_-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 50mm F4.5 1/1250 ISO 500
Click here to view larger



and on another day I took a stroll by the water near the Cisco Restaurant, this moss on the rocks in the water always catches my eye even though my photos do not do it justice


WW walks random details_-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 122mm F7.1 1/250 ISO 200
Click here to view larger



and on the walkway around the back of the restaurant i noticed someone had bene making some rock sculptures


WW walks random details_-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 102mm F9 1/320 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



there were three of them


WW walks random details_-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 95mm F9 1/250 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I always find these cool to see and they remind me of a guy in Milford where I lived before who had an amazing talent for making rock sculptures some of them were quite large and ornate


WW walks random details_-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 70mm F9 1/320 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and to finish off this is in the outdoor bar area of the restaurant


WW walks random details_-8.jpg

Sony A7iv 50mm F9 1/250 second ISO 160
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @strawberry, @fadile, @johannpiber, @ratel and @tht

And @elizacheng will send to @dora381


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/tattoodjay/re-leothreads-zru79aoo
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( tattoodjay ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Thanks so much kindly for choosing my post, JJ 🙏😊

I love the mossy rocks 😀


!invest_vote

👍🙂👍

!invest_vote

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You captured some beautiful views and Wednesday walk is really a fun challenge to put a smile ☺️
Have fun

👍🙂👍


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

These are stunning photos. My favorite is that Osprey behind the water. The distance seems to be too far but you captured it to seems very close.

Thanks so much, I love going to watch the osprey at this stage they are building up the nest, It has been lazy when I have bene watching it recently but soon I will catch photos of it flying

Yeah, it is always amazing seeing such creature constructing a nest where they will lay eggs. Wonders of nature😊

Pity the Osprey did not take to flight, next time you may have more luck. Seaweed on rocks lolling around in gentle swell gives slight insight of the motion.

@tipu curate

Those are some great photos! I took a few walks myself this past week as well. It has been nice to get out and enjoy the warmer weather. I can't believe I am saying this though, but we could use some rain! I like the logo for Cisco Breweries. It's pretty cool.

Thanks it is nice weather to get out now before the heat of summer, and yes we havent had much rain either the grass and plants could do with some

We are seeing the 90's today and tomorrow. A bit hot for May for me!

not that hot here and I am happy with it inthe 70s as it is here

I wish to have a better camera so I can have good shots like this ☺️..
Happy Wednesday to you..

a better camera doesn't guarantee better pictures 😉 , but it does help a lot

Nice snaps. Good to hear you are feeling better. My wife has been hit with allergies and is not enjoying life right now 🙁 but just annoying. Nothing serious. I like the little rock sculptures. I stumbled upon a festival on the beach in Californa one time where there were lots of artists making sculptures. Pretty cool. Although I was shocked to learn they were using glue (or caulk, mortar, something) to hold sculptures together lol

thanks and hoping your wife is feeling better soon, my wife is also struggling but seems to finaly be improving

using glue just seems to be cheating to me lOL

Thank you Sir @tattoodjay for sharing the beautiful photos and places for the Wednesday walk with us. Those are wonderful. This is my participation for this week.

https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@aimharryianne/skills-and-talents-of-my-unico-hijo-plus-our-bonding-moments

May God bless you more and have a blessed day!🙏

thanks and thanks also for sharing your link, I will visit your post shortly

-Have a blessed day Sir @tattoodjay!🙏

I liked rock sculptures 👍 it should be relaxing. My children would love it))

you should do it with your kids some time

Here is my walk in "Hakaktusim Garden" for the Wednesday Walk Challenge

https://ecency.com/hive-163772/@alex2alex/walking-in-israel-hakaktusim-garden

Thank you for this initiative!

thanks for sharign your link I will visit your post shortly

The photo with the rocks on the water ... I find it fantastic! I don't know why, hehehe! It should be good to have your daily walks. I am missing mine, since I've been back from Hawaii, I just can't get back to my usual routine.. But there is just so much going on! My walk for Wednesday was in my backyard!
!LUV

thanks I will visit your post shortly

yeah ots good to be out walking again I must admit, I think in the last week I have taken more photos than the last two months

I hope things settle back into a nice routine for you

Your photography always is simply stunning @tattoodjay, what a lovely walk! I love the simple rock sculpture, and the tranquil park as well.

As always wonderful pictures from your walk, next time am sure you will catch the osprey in full flight. I love that picture of the statue, and am glad the water was flowing, water is very calming and amazing to watch as it drips up and down. Thank you for sharing and keep enjoying your week :}

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I'm so glad you are getting out more, especially now that it is Spring! Are you sure that the moss on the rocks isn't seaweed?

Many years ago, rock sculptures were spotted in graveyards, usually on people of Jewish background. Then I started seeing them on beaches and other places. I think they are pretty cool looking.

The act of placing visitation stones is significant in Jewish bereavement practices. Small stones are placed by people who visit Jewish graves in an act of remembrance or respect for the deceased. The practice is a way of participating in the mitzvah of burial.

I actually love that fountain, sort of Victorian looking. Maybe. :)

The Osprey is always fun to watch. I missed the nest building for the one that is at the ferry on the shore. It goes to Cape May, New Jersey and they use the same spot every year. Your guy looks like he isn't going to budge.

Great shots, fun walk, and hopefully, Denise can get herself up and running soon! I am so behind on here it is embarrassing. Only posting once a week. :('

Great #Wednesdaywalk!

Its great to be getting out again, I just received a monopod I ordered which I will use with my bigger heavy lens, had hoped to get out and try it this morning, but my stomach decided staying at home was a better idea this morning, maybe this afternoon I will get out and try it out, I have had this issue on and off for a bit now and it seems to settle down by midday

yes you could well be right it is more likely seaweed now that I look at it again

You just triggered a memory, when I walked through a couple of cemeteries in israel when I lived there I did notice rocks on some of the graves, I had completely forgotten about that

Could be one of your meds triggering your stomach/or stress.

I bet it is great to be out and about! Especially at this time of year! Everything is so beautiful. I want a monopod and I keep thinking I might get one, but, then something else comes up and I don't think about ordering one until I need one. Do we really ever need these pieces?

I say yes!

I noticed it in the graveyards in the Old Section of Kraków and found the traditions even steeper, even down to washing your hands after you go to a cemetery. Customs and cultures are indeed fascinating.

The ritual of washing one's hands after being at the cemetery was done to dispel the evil demons that might have attached themselves there. Another explanation is to cleanse oneself of the ritual impurity of being in contact with the dead in any way.

I didn't dare NOT do it!

thats what I am thinking my stomach has never settles after the blood loss, could well be just me reacting to the iron tablets, one Dr said to have two a day and it got worse so I am back to one a day and hope that helpes

do we ever need them all, sounds like something Lulu says to me LOL but lets see how i enjoy using it before i answer that LOL

now I will have to wash my hands after I visit cemeteries lOL

Gastro upset while taking iron is normal, but try eating it with a little food to offset that problem. It is likely that it will take months before you are finished with taking them, as long as six in some cases. It is actually best taken on an empty stomach, but, can cause nausea, diarrhea, and cramps in some. Make sure no antacids, milk, or calcium are not taken at the same time.

So many silly rules.

Yeah I read that about not taking them with food, I am just havign one a day at the moment, and having it a good hour before and couple of hours at least after eating last meal

this morning I am feeling good so fingers crossed a change for the better is coming

I was awake nice and early and was seriously temped to head out first to catch the sunrise, then to test out the monopod in a park with plenty of birds, but reemmbered its friday and we have the grandkids this afternoon and yard work to do, so I shocked myself and was sensible and stayed home :) dang I must be getting old I am finding myself being sensible far too often

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I love, love the shot of the moss on the rock and the rock sculpture attempts.
Wish you could have got a shot of the flying Osprey. There is nothing more adventurous than getting great shots of flying birds to me.
The 50-400 is indeed a versatile lens, I've been hankering for one forever lol
Have a great week.

Thanks
I do love the 50-400 have bene using it a lot since I got it, but for my next attempt at gettign shots of the osprey I will take my bigger lens the 200-600mm its greta for birding, but so heavy but I just got a monopod which will help holding it up for me LOL

That one is on my list too.. but I guess my birding days are done, carrying these heavy equipment is wearing my back out, cannot make my husband my caddy all the time lol
Have fun with your lenses. I'll enjoy seeing the images .

OHh yeah it is very heavy, I struggle with it and hence dont take if if I am going to have to do a lot of walking , but that said even standing with it in one spot it does get heavy on the arms so I just bought a monopod which will take the weight off my arms I think, Havent had a chance to try it out yet

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .