Social Lens No. 20: A Corona World

It's been a while that I since I posted a social lens series; the last one looked at the behavior of people adapting to a new situation

Today let's have another look at our changing world. A year ago, when I started the social lens series, we lived in a different one.

Why 'Social Lens'?

It is called Social, because I am interested in everything related to humanity, how people live and act, what we do consciously and unconsciously, how we effect the world around us and treat one another.

Lens in this context refers to -- wait for it -- the lens of the camera I will be using to take the pictures of what I am seeing (that at least is pretty obvious...), but it also refers to my viewpoint - everything I watch and see is observed through my eyes. There isn't really a way around that of course, and as long as one is aware of that it shouldn't be much of a problem. After all, life is experienced individually and every point of view can add to the greater whole.


In today's post I think I want to mainly share the pictures without too much interpretation as I think that they speak for themselves.

At the pharmacy...

lm5.jpg

lm4.jpg

Putting on a mask...

lm7.jpg

lm8.jpg
lm9.jpg

The elderly...?

lm10.jpg
lm2.jpg

Social distancing...

lm18.jpg

lm3.jpg

Closing stores...

lm6.jpg


Is it okay to take pictures of people?


Note: If the picture(s) in this post depicts yourself or someone you know and you want it removed, please let me know and I will remove it. As street photography is considered to be an art form in my country it enables artists to publish pictures of people in public places.

Bottom.jpg

⛅🌦🌧🌦🌧🌨☁🌩🌦⛅🌧☁🌤🌥🌪🌧🌨🌩⛅🌦☁🌤🌥🌤⛅🌤⛅🌦⛅

lovetheclouds_community_banner.jpg

Check out the Love The Clouds Community if you share the love for clouds!

⛅🌦🌧🌦🌧🌨☁🌩🌦⛅🌧☁🌤🌥🌪🌧🌨🌩⛅🌦☁🌤🌥🌤⛅🌤⛅🌦⛅

Bottom.jpg