📷 Raindrops on a Bike [EN/DE]

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

_DSdC2242.jpg
85mm - F2.2 - 1/250 sec. - ISO5000

This is a relatively simple photo - even the post-processing took me only a few minutes. In the middle of the hustle and bustle of Times Square, I found this old bike leaning against a streetlight. I liked the way the metal and the raindrops on it stood out in the gloomy weather. So I used a long focal length and open aperture to get a soft bokeh. Paying more attention to details is something I discovered for myself during my street photography tours in the US.

Das ist ein relativ simples Foto - selbst die Nachbearbeitung dauerte nur einige Minuten. Mitten im Trubel des Times Square fand ich dieses alte, an eine Straßenlaterne gelehnte Fahrrad. Mir gefiel wie das Metall und die Regentropfen darauf in dem trüben Wetter glänzten. Also verwendete ich eine lange Brennweite und offene Blende, um ein weiches Bokeh zu erhalten. Mehr auf Details zu achten, ist etwas, das ich während meiner Straßenfotografie-Touren in den Vereinigten Staaten für mich entdeckt habe

Camera: Sony A7RIII
Lens: Sony 85mm F1.8

See you soon!/Bis bald!
Stefan

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HydDzxVVVrCDHSqQmrUFKKsavN7scb9fphya2sXqS713nhbnreXHiszKvA8Sok6McEYX3iHbG1zR37mQAmhTW1C9HanWxipv.jpg

Check out my other recent posts:

📷 The London House View [EN/DE]

📷 Walking in the Smoke [EN/DE]

📷 Oculus Center + Lensball [EN/DE]

Sort:  

This is really cool.

Nice shot. I love how contrasty the bike is against the light.