A Nice Dinner with Amazing Food... and Company!

Good afternoon, everyone!

Here are a few photos of a little and cute restaurant that I had dinner in, a few years ago. This was during my visit to the town of Šiauliai, Lithuania. I was with a couple of friends and we picked this spot after a recommendation from my friend, which you see in the photo below. She was living there back then, so she knew all the best places to eat. 😋

img_0238.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

Before eating we had a couple of beers and a fun talk. Our other friend was a shy Korean girl who asked to be left out of the photos... I respected her decision.

The restaurant was very cosy and with incredible decoration, full of vintage pieces all around. It felt like a little museum. It was one of those places that still had the habit of leaving a newspaper around, so that customers could read it and pass it along.

img_0235.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

After all these years, I totally forgot about the name of the place... and it's exact location. I only have a vague idea that it was somewhere in the pedestrian zone of the town...

img_0234.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

We ordered 3 different courses, so we could share between ourselves. That way, each of us could try 3 dishes for the price of one. My friend already knew the place but that didn't stopped her from being extremely impressed by the food's presentation. So much that she was almost afraid to touch it... to avoid ruining such a beautiful dish. 🤭

img_0241.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

After a moment of appreciation - enough to take a few photos - we decided to dig in.

All the food tasted as good as it looked. My dish had a few fried delicacies (chicken, if I remember correctly), accompanied by polenta with bits of bacon and cherry tomatoes. There was also a bit of green... in the form of sliced cucumber.

img_0239.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I hope you liked these mouth watering photos! I wish you a pleasant Sunday dinner... 😋


LocationŠiauliai - Lithuania
CameraCanon IXUS 210
Photos5 (Edited with GIMP)


trincowski_banner.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That looks like a pretty good meal! I am excited for when I can next eat in a restaurant!

Me too... do you think the world will ever be normal again? 🤔
Thanks for your visit and comment!

I think it will, sooner or later. Just might take a little bit longer than folks would have hoped.

You will be able to eat in the moon restaurants using your crypto to pay 😉

Well, you like to eat a lot. Same like me, hahaha

I sure do... I like a bit of everything, as long as it's not fatty meat. I hate that white, glue-ish stuff. 🤮
As for the rest... just keep bringing it over! 😋

I know what you mean. It's hard to breathe.

That’s a tall glass of beer 🍺!

Yep, I'm more used to little glasses that disappear in a couple of minutes, though! Cheers! 🍻


Hey @trincowski, here is a little bit of BEER from @dmilliz for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @trincowski! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 120000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 130000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge

Any food with this lovely a companion will always taste good. You must have been the envy of the night at the restaurant. I am sure your Korean friend is just as lovely.

She was cool and funny. She was the roommate of my friend. I didn't got to know her well.

Oh well maybe next time who knows?

It looks like it is a fun memory. You have a beautiful friend.

Thank you very much. Yes, she is! 😊

Очень хорошо 😉

Большое спасибо! 😀

That was lot food :) ... I hope day was fun there :)

Yes, I loved visiting that town! I'd wish I could go there again! 😎

I wish I had visited that country while living in Portugal... that one as a few more... only visited ~50% of Europe..

It's not very close to us... it was a long plane journey! 😊
Thanks for your visit!