Sort: Β 

πŸ˜‚ Thanks @trippymane! I think that photo caught it's inner eyelid closing, can't recall the name of the inner eyelid.

Those eyes, like a Demon's Soul (I'm playing a game called Demon's Souls !LOL)

You know these games live in your mind forever after, right?

You know these games live in your mind forever after, right?

Absolutely, just like all the books and media we consume :)

It may sound like a bad thing from the name but it's actually a good game, anyway I won't bore you with it πŸ˜‚

Absolutely, just like all the books and media we consume :)

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Score! Absolutely. Now you know why I limit everything I can as much as I can.

The game doesn't sound like a bad game. I've played games, enough of them to know that I cannot keep my attention on any of them, same as with tv and movies. I tend to space out and go elsewhere in my mind. For whatever reason, this doesn't happen when I'm reading books.

Ahah yes absolutely, too much shit everywhere 🀣

The game doesn't sound like a bad game. I've played games, enough of them to know that I cannot keep my attention on any of them

Those games are very very difficult, it's all about reflexes and right timing, I can't play too much at them because of how difficult they are but for those few hours I play I can really focus only on that, it may be crazy but when I find a good game it's like I find a good book, I can get fully immersed in it and just focus with my mind on that, feels like some sort of meditation πŸ˜‚

For whatever reason, this doesn't happen when I'm reading books.

Wonderful stuff! This also reminds me that I should read more books! !LOL

Ahah yes absolutely, too much shit everywhere 🀣

Always. I walked by some restaurant last week that had a pile of poop that looks like the emoji, with a face, all that, about the size of a person, located at the front door of their restaurant, which was named some poop name that I can't recall now. My thoughts were......poop and food are now a thing? That's supposed to make you want to eat there? A huge pile of smiling poop at the front door greeting you is better than an appetizer? 🀣🀣🀣

Re the games....my brain seems to be wired differently, or so I've noticed since I was a child. Things like tv, movies, video games, basically anything on a screen, I can't focus on it for too long before mentally checking out and going somewhere else in my mind, thinking of other things. As a child, I couldn't sit and watch tv without having a book, reading the book while the tv was on, only half listening to the tv, and glancing at it briefly from time to time. So I think it has something to do with how my brain is wired in terms of how it responds to stimuli on a screen, all that kind of technology. No idea why. It's impossible to explain it to others.

feels like some sort of meditation πŸ˜‚

It's putting you into an alpha brain wave state, which is a state of high suggestibility...in other words, a form of hypnosis.