Sun Thursday issue 8 contest is live

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

20200620_184039EFFECTS.jpg

Sun Thursday Contest edition 8

Sun folks, here we are with contest no. 8 - looking forward to your contributions - GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!

The usual rules

Please create a post using the tag SunThursday showing your own original photography or video work covering the sun or write about positivity which I link to the sun which enabled and maintains the possibility of life in general. The three best submissions will receive their prize token after 5 days (in this case October 13/14).

  • Post photography, video or written content covering the topic SUN
  • Use the tag #SunThursday as your first tag
  • Add link to your submission in the comments on THIS post
  • Consider to "vote&reblog" this post to spread the contest (not mandatory but it might help)
  • Only original (your own) content will qualify
  • GOOD LUCK!
  • Contest submissions will need to be made until October 12, 10pm CET to make sure we have enough time to select the winner
  • Decision on the winner will be made by @suzana72 - the winner of the previous Sun Thursday week. Please let me know if you are happy to judge (please note: you can not attend this time then) or not.

We would need to have the decision by October 12, 9pm CET to ensure the votes will be given as part of the prize.

What to win (contest will be handled every two weeks)

This is a fun contest where I still am searching for sponsors - for now the following rewards will be paid to the three winners:

1. Prize: 3 Hive
2. Prize: 2 Hive
3. Prize: 1 Hive

PLUS - all three will receive a little UPVOTE by @theycallmedan - thanks for supporting this!

Many THANKS again to the sponsors

We have some great Hive users that sent me some Steem and Hive to support the winning three entries.

@dswigle - a lovely lady from the US that I know since times way before the Steem blockchain was invented - she generously sponsored 20 Hive from her own pockets

@ervin-lemark - one of the legends on the blockchain, here since I can think of blockchain and also sponsored 20 Hive

@theycallmedan - I am sure all of you know this Hive supporter and promoter - he will vote the three winning posts moving forward.

Always open for community sponsors

Please comment or DM me if you want to support great photography content creators. Ideally a community or whales joins the party so we do not get stuck with small user pocket money only :-).

Entry photo by myself from the city bridge of worms / Germany

Sort:  

Hey @suzana72 - this time only 5 submission, you are the judge so please tell me your top 3 by tonight my time! Thanks in advance

Just entered now - hope I'm not too late @uwelang and @suzana72
Screen Shot 20201009 at 06.20.02.png

@pandamama, are we late? I read in the announcement until October 12, 10pm CET. So it would be tonight?
I wanted to submit now, but I am not sure than if we ar elate or not?

Actually decision should be made by 10pm but no worries - go ahead

Yay, thanks 😌

https://peakd.com/@mipiano/ooyvgazn

@uwelang, here is my entry for the Contest edition 8, sorry for beeing so late 🙏🙏🙏🙏

Thank you @uwelang
I'll let you know my choice😊

By what time should I let you know, my choice? @uwelang

Good evening @uwelang
I chose three posts ...
Should I send it to you now, because I'm not sure what the time difference is ..
You're welcome 🤗 my pleasure ❤️

you can send now, but I think someone might still post within the next 90 minutes. Take your time, tomorrow morning is also fine to tell me the winners

Okay. I'll let you know then in the morning.
Thank you @ uwelang
Have a nice evening 🌌

I was a little hesitant, but I still chose these three .. I hope I made a good choice😊 @uwelang
I am honored to have participated and I hope to be a good judge.
I thank everyone for their participation and I hope that you will agree with my choice.

  1. @truelovemom
    2.@bluemoon
    3.@kohsamui99

Thanks for judging - I made a rare exception on rules - so @kohsamui99 is winner #3 even he did not follow all rules, mainly to comment with his post under the contest announcement post but forgiven :-)

Thank you @uwelang 😊 for that and I hope @ kohsamui99 will correct that in the next round.

I am grateful for your choice, I saw beautiful entries, a recognition to @bluemoon @kohsamui99

how are you dear friend @uwelang good night
It is good that this beautiful challenge is back that gives us the opportunity to share with those passionate about the sun, the one that shines in our city
Let's see what images we can accompany your beautiful invitation with
have a wonderful night

how are you dear friend @uwelang good day
Happy to be able to share the images of our Correntino sun
this is the link of my post to accompany your invitation
https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@jlufer/sunthursday-8-the-sun-of-the-east-fills-me-with-energy

This is my sun, this is my participation in this contest: The sun of my mornings

Good luck everyone!