Dead Sea trip - some wonderful checkpoints. (series of images).

Today morning I took picked up my friend and we decided to make a trip to the Dead Sea. (well it's so big that said word "trip" is because the Dead Sea is just one hour of drive from my living place). Yes, an unbelievable fact - some people travel thousands and thousands of kilometers, far from countries and continents to see this natural phenomenon and to put their legs or their whole bodies in the super salty water of this sea. I have even not touched it at all. Just enjoyed the silence and the emptiness. Well, the place was almost silent due to the strong wind and high waves, which I never saw before in this place. And the emptiness was not too empty - I saw dozens of people occupying this usually empty shore. It was a very strange feeling about the changes that happened everywhere, even in this far and hot, an empty of shadows and drinking water place.
I decided to return back there again during cold winter days when people prefer to stay at home than travel.
Here are some of the checkpoints of the whole short trip. The Zero level point. The abandoned damaged car on the shore. The salty waves. My friend standing on the edge. Ali - the king of dates.


The camel at the Zero level point.

Dead_Sea_trip_Checkpoints_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-1.jpg


We found it here, fully damaged and abandoned forever.

Dead_Sea_trip_Checkpoints_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-2.jpg


Dead_Sea_trip_Checkpoints_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-3.jpg


Dead_Sea_trip_Checkpoints_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-4.jpg


Dead_Sea_trip_Checkpoints_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-5.jpg


Ali is the dates engineer, as he said. Right now in his store, there are more than 40 kinds of dates.

Dead_Sea_trip_Checkpoints_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-6.jpg


I'm licensing my images for editorial sales on Visura
Find me on Twitter and on IG
my NFT ART * opensea * hicetnunc *

Stay safe
Stay alive
Stay free

All rights reserved.
Photography © Victor Bezrukov
Check my blogsite - https://www.victorbezrukov.com/
And my Youtube channel :


Sort:  

A big contrast between the first and second photos. Certainly, the Dead Sea is a place I wish to visit.

You put your attention right.
the first was taken on half way from Jerusalem to the Dead Sea. The sky still was blue and the clouds were available as well the air was clean. The visibility around the dead sea was very bad

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @kunschj.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

thank you @kunschj !

My pleasure!

Lovely shots, from a wonderful and very famous place... You have the Dead Sea almost next to your residence, wow!.... Loved the camel photo.... I haven't seen camels since I was a kid, when in my country there were still camels in zoos, I remember they are huge, much taller than horses.... Beautiful animals... "Ali the dates engineer"... haaaaaa haaaa haaaa haaaa :)... He looks like a good guy!.... Lovely post my friend!

!PIZZA

thank you, my friend. this is a very small country with many amazing places attainable just in an hour or a few. The Red Sea, Nazareth, Tiberias, the old Acre, the old Jaffa, of course, Jerusalem, the endless desert, and just in a few minutes of drive Midterrian Sea just everywhere.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jlinaresp(1/10) tipped @victorbz (x1)

Join us in Discord!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.