Density of the blurred garden - new mini-project (series of photographs) p-v.

Already post #5 from my garden which never ceases to surprise me. You know how low our perception and ability to see from another point of view or from another side of an already familiar look.

As usual, these images were photographed with a 50+ years old lens. The first year of production was 1964 and the last year of production was 1971. My version is kinda marked ii of the original Asahi Takumar 50mm f/1.4 lens that was in production in the years 1967-1971.

In my opinion, it was and stays one of the best manual lenses made for SLR cameras. The fact is how easy it is to use this old lens on every super modern DSLR/mirrorless, just to buy the adapter that converts M42 to every other and you are ready to go.

In my samples - I used it unattached with Canon5d MKii.


Blurred_garden_Victor_Bezrukov-10.jpg


Blurred_garden_Victor_Bezrukov-11.jpg


Blurred_garden_Victor_Bezrukov-7.jpg


Blurred_garden_Victor_Bezrukov-8.jpg


Blurred_garden_Victor_Bezrukov-12.jpg


And the lens is :

Super_Takumar_Asahi_50_Victor_Bezrukov.jpg

I'm licensing my images for editorial sales on Visura
Find me on Twitter and on IG
my NFT ART * opensea * hicetnunc *

Stay safe
Stay alive
Stay free

All rights reserved.
Photography © Victor Bezrukov
Check my blogsite - https://www.victorbezrukov.com/
And my Youtube channel :


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

The Takumar is one of my favourite lenses. It’s always in my bag (or on the camera). Wide open, it’s a bit soft for my taste, but that can be used for creative captures. I like how it flares. Nice dreamy frames.

Yes, these dreamy flares are amazing!

poetry in pictures! the subtlety of the contours makes them look like something out of a dream! beautiful!

exactly my feeling.
watching through the viewfinder process was amazing and i stuck with the camera on my face some long time :-)
thank you

Well, you were able to convey it clearly! Great job!!! 😊🙌

thank you Ela ;-)
i experimented yesterday with another old lens. seems like photographed some more blurred images ;-)))))

Dear @victorbz,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Done !!!! 💚💚💚

Thank you for your support @victorbz, really appreciate it! 👍

my pleasure !