this is not buffalo 66

vi 9.jpg
vi 7.jpg

vi 8.jpg

vi 2.jpg
vi 1.jpg

vi 10.jpg

vi 4.jpg

vi 12.jpg

vi 3.jpg

vi 5.jpg

vi 6.jpg


this is not buffalo 66

I took this series of photographs in 2012. It is for me an old work with codes in situ.
At that time I was trying to tell a story of dis-love based on the film "Buffalo 66" by Vincent Gallo. Over time I realized that this was undoubtedly a reflection of how I was feeling at the time.
heartbreak, invaded territory. the overwhelming gaze of a man.
Sometimes we tend to have opinions about the lives of others. it is nothing more than a limited vision.
A poorly written poem cannot criticize a poem.
Within the meritocratic world, the rules are unfair, or fit only in a mold idea of ​​life.
At least for me, it's not like that. The judgment is the currency of the invalidated. If your criticism does not have a constructive end for the universe, then keep it, it is possibly nothing more than the reflection of a lack.

I inhabit art as a contribution to the cosmos. What I have to say is there, sometimes encrypted and other times so visible that it becomes invisible.
The dogmas, the merit, the limited vision ... maybe that is what takes you away from what the universe has for you.


Digital photographs by me - 2012
Canon Eos T3 - 50mm lens nd 28mm lens

She: Victoria H.S. (porcelain)
He: André (boys again godard)


Thanks for reading me !

If you like my images you can also follow me on instagram and twiter
Visit my gallery at NFTShowroom and Lensy

Secuencia 02_1.gif

Sort:  

The model reminds me a bit of Keira Knightley in the movie Domino. :)

yeah they look a bit alike!

Congratulations @victoriawhitime! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!