Experimentando Longa exposição-Experiencing Long Exposure (Eng-Pt)

English

Hello friends! I hope you're all well.
Today's theme is long exposure, a photographic technique in which the shutter speed is less than 1/40, usually between 1/2s and 2s, and can be much longer depending on the light and the desired effect.
It is usually done with the help of a tripod, ND filters, closed aperture (8, 11, 16, etc) and ISO 100 (or the lowest that the camera allows).
The objective is to capture the movement of moving objects and the details of the static subject.
Today I present some experiences made in recent years. In most cases
I didn't use a tripod, but some rock or log or something that allowed me to support the camera for stability. (I confess: I'm very lazy and I don't like to carry anything, just the camera and a lens) In some cases I used an ND filter improvised with the glass used in welding masks, which allows me to make exposures of up to 60s. It also has a greenish tint, so it is necessary to compensate with the white balance by setting the temperature to 3500k.
In others, I just took advantage of the covered sky and low light to make exposures from 1/2s to 2s.
I hope you like the result.
Be well and until next time.

Portugués

Olá amigos! Espero que estejam todos bem.
O tema de hoje é longa exposição, técnica fotográfica na qual a velocidade de disparo é inferior a 1/40, geralmente entre 1/2s e 2s, podendo ser muito mais dependendo da luz e do efeito desejado.
Normalmente é feita com ajuda de um tripé, filtros ND, abertura fechada (8, 11, 16, etc) e ISO 100 (ou a menor que permita a câmera).
O objetivo é captar o movimento dos objetos móveis e os detalhes do sujeito estático.
Apresento hoje algumas experiências feitas nos últimos anos. Na maioria dos casos
não usei tripé e sim alguma pedra ou tronco ou algo que me permitisse apoiar a câmera para ter estabilidade. (confesso: sou muito preguiçoso e não gosto de carregar nada, apenas a câmera e uma lente) Em alguns casos usei um filtro ND improvisado com o vidro usado nas máscaras de solda, o qual me permite fazer exposições de até 60s. Ele também tem um tinta esverdeada, por isso é necessário compensar com o balanço de brancos, ajustando a temperatura em 3500k.
Em outros, apenas me aproveitei do céu coberto e baixa luminosidade para fazer exposições de 1/2s até 2s.
Espero que gostem do resultado.
Fiquem bem e até a próxima.

Sort:  

Obrigado por promover a Língua Portuguesa em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a comunidade lusófona dentro da Hive.

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

I love to do long exposure photography! I do recommend you a tripod because then the rocks are way more sharper!

Thanks for your kind comment. I have 3 tripods but, as I say, I dont like to carry anything😊. In these case I was just walking around with my camera and decides to try a shot. Anyway, I promise Ill carry a tripod the next time. Cheers!

Very surreal, I loved it

thank you so much

Congratulations @vonlecram! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
The 8th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You need to use a tripod and set your camera with a shutter speed in below 1/2s or can set to bulbe.. You can use a remote shutter to avoid vibration. Sometimes a ND filter will be usefull. Use low ISO and apertures up to 8. It will depend of the conditions at the scene. It`s all try and error. Hope you get great pictures

thank you dear, you so kind