Cityscape: View from the 9th Floor of Citadines Cebu City

Hello Hive!

It's been almost two weeks since I posted something. I got caught up with something IRL, but most of my time was spent in OCD curation and compilation works. I guess you know by now the recent drama after @crosheille's post. Apparently, some salty people wanted curation work to be free. If that's the case, I would have spent my time somewhere else. Anyway, this post is not intended for this matter. I will probably post something about my view about curation.

I also had an introduction to freediving lessons last weekend so my curation work caught up with me since the internet was unstable in Moalboal. I wanted to go back into posting again because curation work is really tiring sometimes. To go back into the groove, I decided to just share some of the photos we had during our hotel staycation last year at Citadines Cebu.

This was when some tourist spots here in Cebu were not yet opened, but staycations were already allowed. Of course, we followed the safety protocols imposed by the government on hotels and other establishments. For example, only two persons are allowed in one room and we had to practice social distancing. The good thing about those times was that hotels had their promos to entice people to book.

Located at the city center, the 9th floor of the building has an awesome city skyline view. The hotel's swimming pool is also located on the 9th floor so it's a good place to relax while enjoying the city view. The succeeding floors are the hotel rooms.

We stayed at the hotel overnight so the first few photos were taken the second day when had a few hours on the pool before checking out. The day before, we had also had a few hours of swimming in the pool, but it was limited because there's only a limit on the number of people in the pool as part of their social distancing protocols.

The day before was a little bit gloomy, as shown in the succeeding photos, but it was still fun to just unwind in the pool while overlooking the city view.

All the photos above are taken on the second day of our stay at the hotel. Here are the photos that are taken the day before:

I also took some photos using my phone, but only a few of them are good for me. The rest are 😑. Here are three of them:

We also never missed having our photos taken at the pool for the gram. In fact, my profile picture was from that staycation.

I guess that's all for this post. I just want to get into the groove of posting again after how many days of hiatus. I have to end the sharing of photos before I embarrass myself by sharing a lot of bloopers. Anyway, have a great day everyone! I hope you liked this post. As always, I appreciate all the types of support that I receive here. See ya!

Kim Ybañez

Welcome to Kim's small corner in Hive. He is a chemical engineer by profession, but a blogger by passion. He is a wanderlust and an adventure seeker. Join his quests as he visits secluded destinations, climbs mountains, tries new and exotic dishes, and explores his country (The Philippines). He's also a trying hard photographer so stay tuned as he shares his photos and his thought process while creating them.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.


Sort:  

After reading your post, then I realized I missed a lot of things to take pictures when I was in a tall building.

The photos in the swimming pool make me want to staycation again 😂 So many promos right now!

@rendrianarma Don't forget to take many pictures from the hotel when you are on duty in a few weeks and post like this.

Yeah! So many promos to grab! You should have staycation more! You have high earnings anyway. 😜

Don't forget to take pictures of everything. You won't know when you will be able to use those photos. That's what I'm thinking always. Take as many photos as you can everywhere you go.

yeah next time i wont forgot it,
okay just tell me where

That's one of a hell view you got there! Loving it!

Thanks, Gabby!

Nice trip. A staycation is a good idea during times like these. That pool on the rooftop is awesome. I love the vanishing edge and what a great view of the city. Very cool.

I've had quite a few staycations already since the pandemic began. I haven't posted them yet. Maybe I'll do Hotel Hopping Series. 😄

Love the images of the skyline and the infinity pool!

It was the infinity pool for me, too!

Good choice! Isa nis amo project, nindot jud ni silag rooms and facilities.

Truth! Mao ako pinakaganahan so far. Marco Polo is meh!

Nindot ang nga pictures nimo kim before ka mi.engon nga 3 photos taken by smartphone camera. Unsy gamit nmo kim sa mga pilmiro nga pictures, DslR?

Mirrorless camera. Fujifilm X-T100

Ahh come on, the pics are still decent, have seen worse lol. Plus they are good enough to make my cry inside...because I wanna do a little staycation as well.

I thought about posting in haveyoubeenhere with titles like 'Have you been here - my kitchen/bathroom/living room/floor' or 'haveyoubeenhere - wood left/wood right' 😂😂😂

Magandang araw :)

Aweee! Thank you! Maybe you should just try your little staycation and post them in Haveyoubeenhere. Let's see what the reaction would be. Don't quote me on that tho because I'm a curator there so it would be biased. LOL

Have a great day to you, too! Thanks for stopping by.

Lol that's funny.

People would be like wtf 😂 I might though one day lol....doesn't seem like there is anything going to change here in Germany anytime soon.

Going grocery shopping is the highlight of the week for us 😂

Really? I thought Germany's already rolling vaccines?

Here, there's still no vaccine in the next months. I wonder when that would happen. Good thing the number of cases here where I live are lower compared to the capital so there's less restrictions. We can go to the beach or hike or have staycations.

😂 Germany and vaccines, it is just a big mess over here lol. Sure they started vaccinating but there are not enough doses. Ahh I don't even wanna start with the chaos here lol.

I guess it's just the same here.

You have buildings in your posts😱

Where's the mountain Kim??

Great view!

I haven't been to the mountains lately. Since the pandemic, I've only hiked once. Maybe I'll post that one next. It's mostly islands, beaches, and hotel staycations now. I feel like an old tourist. My knees are already aching. 😂

Ths view is so stunning wish i could be in this pool now lol :)

One of the best views in the city! It was an awesome experience. Wait. Now I want to go back! 😂

hahaha when the memories come;))

Nice, swimming with a view! Happy to read that it was a relaxing staycation.

Yasss! It was a much-needed break from the chaos.

The sky looks amazing. What camera did you use to take those photos? I love to take photos but my level of photography is not that good. I only use mobile photos for my post.

I used Fujifilm X-T100 in most of my photos. But I also use my phone in some cases.

Hey Kim! Am glad you're still here and kicking butts!

It's been a while since I visited other Hivian's page, I guess I wasn't ready for the page just because I loved Steem but maybe it's not about the name, it's about the whole community.

I can see that you're doing very well and am so proud of you. You're a true inspiration to our fellowmen. I hope that the others will stay motivated just like you are. Do you happen to know how many active people here currently live in Cebu?

Btw, nice view you got there! That's cool that you still remember this event from last year's trip and even have the photos. I have a lot of photos from my previous travels but there are so many that it's harder for me to choose which one to write a blog, lol!

As you can see, I don't have much in my wallet anymore, so my upvote might not even do anything. =D I decided to put in some trading and liquid investment. Although am thinking to put it a little soon when I get more time to do curating because it's quite time-consuming.

Anyways, I might hunt for other Filipinos later and see how they are doing.

Keep up the awesome work!

Gil

Hi Gil! Nice to see you passing by my blog. I'm still here and probably will be here for a long time. I'm on Hive full time now.

I can see, that's awesome! You're really good at what you do, keep it up! I hope you're putting something aside to grow your earnings more, for your future. You know how we Filipinos tend to be very generous especially to our family and extended families. =D

Do you invest some of your earnings in other markets?

Do you still live in Cebu?

I have been slowly saving for my emergency fund, but I'm the one supporting my family and even to extended families. It's a drag, but I can't say no to them.

I'm trading other coins and into defi yield farming. And yes, I'm still in Cebu.

Yeah, I know it's tough. We all want our loved ones to have a better future and it can be frustrating sometimes when they get too dependent on you. I've been trying to teach my siblings and some relatives how to be wise with their time and money but sadly not everyone is willing to make a change. Giving them money has always been just temporary help.

That's good that you have already set yourself for your good future. Did you still pursue your career as an engineer?

Oh defi. I read about UMA token a few months back but never really put some time to read more about defi tokens. Which one is your fave token?

I'm a researcher now at USC, but I have no plans of pursuing engineering further. I'm still stuck on what I really wanted to do, but I'm enjoying Hive as a curator so I get really busy.

I haven't really paid attention on other tokens. I just invested in Leo Finance's $CUB token.

Oh that's cool. Well, I think as long as you enjoy what you do at the same time you're earning and investing for your future.

I see... I have been trading bitcoin but quite stressful and somehow I got lucky but hopefully I won't make a decision that I'll regret, lol.

Liquid swap on binance is more stable and charge very low fee. Did you look into this one before?