Hello Autumn, Blessed Mabon (Second Harvest) πŸ‚ πŸ‚ and some seasonal impressions (Autumn Colours series)

in Photography Lovers β€’ 2 years ago
23rd of September, 2022 (Autumn Equinox, Mabon)

SLEEPING -640- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

And the wheel of the year keeps on turning...

autumnring -640- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

image.png

I welcomed Autumn in the woods and will try to edit the pictures the following days to share, but here are some autumnal impressions that shows how Autumn looks like where I live, and little details of the beauty of the season. All photos are my own. I will be sharing a series about Autumn during the season.

Hello Autumn

14590977_1292671057463601_4161220622833156096_n -640- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

Today we celebrate Autumn Equinox in the Northern Hemisphere. The wheel of the year keeps on turning... and it seems to be spinning so fast this time.
For me this date is always a tipping point. Mabon (Second Harvest) is the time to collect but also to store as we face the waning half of the year.

image.png

During Equinoxes day and night have the same length, a perfect balance that is only fleeting and ephemeral, from now on days will get shorter and light dimmer. I have always loved the marked duality of this date. We collect the last fruits and nuts, but we also need to save them to face the bare cold winter. It's time to plot and plan (and sip comforting cups of tea). For me, in particular it is always a time when I experience a boost in my creativity. And of course leaves fall but they also will contribute to enrich the soil.

Autumn colors

autumn_yidneth.jpg

mushrooms -640- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

255574976_2846121612345591_5415572510437948871_n -640- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

Is it Autumn or Spring where you live?

Let me know in comments. I grew up in the Canary Islands, a land of ever Spring with no marked seasons, so when I moved to the North of Spain and I experience the shifting of the colours for the first time, my soul was struck by Autumn's beauty. For me, early Autumn when it's still warm enough to enjoy long strolls, with swirling leaves and moody skies bring me peace. I'm always most creative this time of the year, I feel there is still time to fulfil some of the year resolutions.
This is a photo of "Hirvi" my stag friend, it's been a long while we don't cross paths, but I always loved this candid picture of him one early Autumn. I hope he's enjoying the new season, gloriously cloaked in sunset light.

hirvi sunset -640- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

What is your favourite season? Let me know in comments

Support me following on my network. SΓ­gueme en las redes

75566977_174993516981932_8208603115776680368_n.jpg

I'll try to keep on weaving my magic!
Brightest blessings everyone!

ferns -640- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

Priscilla Hernandez
singer-songwriter & illustrator
http://yidneth.com

Sort: Β 

Spring is my favorite season. Autumn colors here will be poor due to the prolonged drought this year. I am in New England.

My favourite season is Spring time. I love the new hope, rebirth and springing forth of life it brings. I like the promise of longer days and the fact that Summer is just ahead.

Visually though, Autumn is the most beautiful, even more than Spring with all the flowers.

Then this one for you 🌱🌷

I imagine it must have been beautiful to experience the change of seasons, after the constant growing in the south!! Although I couldnt choose a season as my favourite.. for sure autumn and spring bring the most changes with them, when summer and winter are more "states", beautiful post!!:)

I grew in a place with no marked seasons, but now where I live autunn is glorious. I agree every season has its highlights, difficult to choose

I also enjoy Autumn very much. You guys gor some stunning shots!

Did you also have a lot of rain?

No, unfortunately we haven't had lots of rain, just showers and drizzles but not enough yet to replenish the land.
And thank you!

We had too much rain and it's cold now! Cheeeers!

lovely autumn colours , here everything is still green i have to wait a bit longer .

These are lovely photos, love the color grading β€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈπŸ’―

Β 2 years agoΒ Β Reveal Comment

Here as well,this is a collection of autumn impressions I have collected into a series, but yesterday I was in the woods and due to the scorch of the summer leaves are already turning