Sort:  

Oh god, I understand this because it use to happen the same in my city, the difference is that we have much less vegetation. In your case the insects and plants are so affected. It’s very sad to be witness of those events, and of course, also have the world, our house, in this condition…

I live in the north of Spain and it is such a lush green area, but I feel a few years like this and we will be heading to be an arid desert, each year a vast extension of green burns and does not recover. It is in our 30s today but tomorrow is gonna be 43 again. It is also affecting my health as it started half a month ago non stop

It's been in the 90'sF here in New England, but that is not unusual for July.

It has reached 118 in many parts of Spain. Way above average, previous record was sigh last year. Some cities in Spain like Seville have been over 40C for over twenty days, that is super unhealthy. We have a milder couple of days now in my area still hot and dry but bearable. Even leaves have turned brown and fallen like the fall.