Deranged Photography Contest - Flowers : An African purple daisy while it opens its petals.

in Photography Lovers4 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends this is my submissions post for @derangedvisions photography contest which theme is about flowers, and I am competing at the amateur tier.

I have captured this photo two years ago at my house, when I was still learning how to use my camera, and I was experimenting by shooting everything interesting was emerging in front of my eyes.

I very rarely capture pictures of flowers, so I didn't have many at my hard disk but I think this one is pretty good not only because of the beautiful purple color of it but due to the fact that it opens its petals while I was photographing it. Let me inform you that this flower is called African daisy and close its petals at night and reopen them in the morning with the sunlight.

DSC_0966 (2).JPG

Thanks for stopping by. I hope you liked my picture.

Sort:  

I find it quite odd as well to shoot flowers, as a man, and post them but, I do have quite many in my gallery 😁.

I don't find it odd but flowers dont inspire me to capture them!

I don't find it odd but flowers dont inspire me to capture them!

I don't find it odd but flowers dont inspire me to capture them!

I don't find it odd but flowers dont inspire me to capture them!