Rising Star apples to apples

in Rising Star Game2 years ago

RSG large logo.png

I have been playing the Rising Star Game for a few months now, and I have discovered several pearls of information along the way.

I have decided to start writing about my experience at RSG.

animated divider.gif

I have been purchasing a lot of cards for the Rising Star Game, and I have made some posts about the various ways to buy cards on the marketplace.

Today, I purchased a 12-pack of cards. Each pack contains three cards, and I am guaranteed at least one rare card or better.

There is always a chance to get a Legendary card, but I have yet to receive one.

The cost for 12 packs of cards is 100,000 Starbits (SB) for a total of 36 cards.

That breaks down to 8334 SB per pack or 2778 SB per card.

So, here is what I got in the 12-pack of cards.

Rising-Star 1.png
Cost per card on marketplace
96 - 570 SB, | R232 - 8200 SB, | i91 - 299 SB
Total for pack - 9069 Starbits

HiveDivider.png

Rising-Star 2.png
Cost per card on marketplace
i88 - 348 SB, | i96 - 629 SB, | R221 - 3450 SB
Total for pack - 4427 Starbits

HiveDivider.png

Rising-Star 3.png
Cost per card on marketplace
96 - 570 SB, | R232 - 8200 SB, | 104 - 670 SB
Total for pack - 9440 Starbits

HiveDivider.png

Rising-Star 4.png
Cost per card on marketplace
99 - 347 SB, | i98 - 315 SB, | R229 - 4750 SB
Total for pack - 5412 Starbits

HiveDivider.png
Rising-Star 5.png
Cost per card on marketplace
i89 - 260 SB, | t2 - 1890 SB, | R222 - 9940 SB
Total for pack - 12090 Starbits

HiveDivider.png
Rising-Star 6.png
Cost per card on marketplace
i100 - 619 SB, | i98 - 315 SB, | R230 - 9940 SB
Total for pack - 10874 Starbits

HiveDivider.png
Rising-Star 7.png
Cost per card on marketplace
97 - 670 SB, | i95 - 325 SB, | R232 - 8200 SB
Total for pack - 9195 Starbits

HiveDivider.png
Rising-Star 8.png
Cost per card on marketplace
99 - 347 SB, | i98 - 315 SB, | R235 - 4450 SB
Total for pack - 5112 Starbits

HiveDivider.png
Rising-Star 9.png
Cost per card on marketplace
i100 - 619 SB, | R231 - 9940 SB, | R243 - 4450 SB
Total for pack - 15009 Starbits

HiveDivider.png
Rising-Star 10.png
Cost per card on marketplace
i6 - 645 SB, | 101 - 670 SB, | R239 - 3500 SB
Total for pack - 4815 Starbits

HiveDivider.png
Rising-Star 11.png
Cost per card on marketplace
103 - 670 SB, | R232 - 8200 SB, | i98 - 315 SB
Total for pack - 9185 Starbits

HiveDivider.png
Rising-Star 12.png
Cost per card on marketplace
i91 - 299 SB, | 100 - 400 SB, | R232 - 8200 SB
Total for pack - 8899 Starbits

HiveDivider.png
The total value of the entire 12 pack purchase is 104,027 based on market prices at time of writing this post.

As I have mentioned in previous posts, it really depends on what your current strategy is.

I hope this helps shed some light on the pros and cons of buying card packs.
animated divider.gif

If I have confused you or failed to explain something, please make a note in the comments.

animated divider.gif

Please remember that when making purchases with Starbits, the Starbits need to be in your Hive Engine and not in the game.

Moving your Starbits from the game to your Hive Engine wallet is simple. You just move your cursor over your Starbits total on the right upper side, and you will get a dropdown list that starts with "Withdraw/Deposit."

Click the Withdraw/deposit tab, and you will see your choices for moving Starbits to your Hive Engine wallet.

RSG divider.png

If you are NOT yet playing the Rising Star Game, You can click on the link to start playing now!
Rising Star game.

The information in this post is my opinion and is correct to the best of my knowledge. There are always other options to consider. Be sure to D.Y.O.R

Until next time,
John Novak

Hive signature by doze.png

All game images used in this post have come from the Rising Star Game.
Divider by @doze

animated divider.gif

RSG small logo.png

Here are other posts that I have done about Rising Star Game

https://peakd.com/hive-195370/@beststart/rising-star-buying-cards-or-packs
https://peakd.com/hive-195370/@beststart/rising-star-new-feature
https://peakd.com/hive-195370/@beststart/rising-star-accumulating-cards
https://peakd.com/hive-195370/@beststart/rising-star-unique-cards
https://peakd.com/hive-195370/@beststart/rising-star-boosters
https://peakd.com/hive-195370/@beststart/rising-star-boosters-part-2
https://peakd.com/hive-195370/@beststart/who-wants-to-be-a-millionaire

Programs I Endorse
Click Track Profit
ListNerds
Rising Star Game

Sort:  

Great work John! You are crushing it at RSG! Be sure to take part in my daily giveaway.

Thanks, Steve.
I was not aware that you did a daily giveaway.
I will keep an eye out for it.

!CTP
!LOLZ
!ALIVE

I just started yesterday. You can win 1000 Starbits each day.
!CTP !ALIVE

Sounds awesome, Steve.

Thanks! !ALIVE !CTP

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @beststart. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You can tune a piano
But you can't piano a tuna.

Credit: reddit
@mypathtofire, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @beststart

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/8)

Looking at that breakdown it seems like you got a pretty good deal. I have almost 1/2 of the needed Starbits in my wallet to buy the 12 packs. I know I was hesitating to do that because my preference was buying cards one by one. The amount of Starbits I would need is just over 4 Hive. I have 1.9 in my Wallet now. Fun to think about the possibilities.
Thanks for that information, John!
!ALIVE
!CTP

You are welcome, Lisa.
It is very hard to decide which way to go with the card purchase.
I guess there is always hope of getting a legendary card, lol.

!CTP
!ALIVE

@lisamgentile1961! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @beststart. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I am saving up my earned Starbits to buy 12 packs. If I don't give it a try I won't ever know which way works best for me.
Buying packs or buying cards individually. If I use the Starbits I earned it won't feel like such a gamble.
!CTP

@beststart! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Good Afternoon and Thank you, @youarealive! Enjoy your day.😀

Nice to see you broke even on the 12 packs. I will probably save for the 12 packs and try to get a legendary card from them.
!CTP

Thanks, Steve.
Those legendary cards are very elusive.
Good luck.

!CTP


Thank you for voting for our proposal
VOTE HERE

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA

Seems like you did really well getting almost a 300% return. Thank for dharing.

Thanks, Bob

!CTP