From lowly busker to global mega star. My adventurous journey with Rising Star (day 10)

in Rising Star Game3 years ago (edited)

10 days in Rising Star are over now.

When my last gig, which I'm still playing, is finished, I'm exhausted again like so many times in the last 10 days.

3x Mid Week Headline Slots and one Mid Week Support Slot I could play today:

2021.05.11.screenshot. Rising Star.004.png


A nice success for me! 😃👌💪

Because today I tried for the first time how many Mid Week Headline Slots I could manage in one day without a booster.

With today's gigs I now have 145 total missions (one pending).

I've played a lot more lower level missions in one day, but they weren't as lucrative as the Mid Week Headline Slots.

I managed to collect 354, 227 and 415, or a total of 996 Starbits.

For me in my current situation, that's pretty decent.

And with the completion of my current gig, I will have reached level 14 today. Another bonus at the end of a hard day's work:

2021.05.11.screenshot. Rising Star.003.png


By the way, while I was waiting for my gigs, I wasn't idle.

I entered my entire card collection into a spreadsheet. This was also a hard piece of work and it took me several hours of typing and patiently searching for each of my cards and its purchase price in the blockchain.

To me, this kind of information is important. The price of a Starbit was about 20 percent higher today than it was a week ago. I need to keep that in mind when thinking about further investments in cards, especially if you have to pay them in Starbits.

In the long run, this kind of accounting will definitely pay off. You can get an insight into the playing behavior of the other players in Rising Star and you can adapt recognized advantages appropriately.

And I also keep a good overview of my original purchase prices in case I ever think about reselling certain cards.


When I finally finished my spreadsheet work, I had time to open a card pack again:

2021.05.11.screenshot. Rising Star.001.png


For my taste and in my current situation, an exceptionally good card pack.

The R39 Clive card has a very good fan:skill ratio (for a rare card) and if I hadn't already found it twice in my packs, I would certainly have bought it.

The other two cards i25 Cheap Trombone and 24 Slippy are also very beneficial at the beginning of my career, since I didn't own either of them before. The market prices for both cards would be reasonable, but it's good that you can save yourself unnecessary expenses when you've just started with Rising Star and there are still huge gaps in your card collection.


Today I started my report late enough to be able to show my place in the player ranking again.

If I understood the system correctly, the higher-ranked gigs bring more time to be billed for the weekly minutes due to the increased time required for the respective gig.

Here I obviously still have deficits compared to the other players, which I hope I can still compensate by a more thoughtful way of playing.

So today a slight upward tendency and place 217 in the player ranking.

I hope that I can work my way up a little further:


2021.05.11.screenshot. Rising Star.002.png


This was my todays report from the 10th day as an aspiring musician in Rising Star.

I hope you enjoyed reading it and that I could entertain you for a short time.

If you have any suggestions or criticism to my posts, feel free to write me in the comment section. I take up every suggestion with pleasure.

Thanks for reading. I hope to see you again.

Have a nice day and stay healthy.

Sort:  

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER !PIZZA

Thank you very much for your visit today. I appreciate it very much. 🙂

May I invite you to !BEER !PIZZA and !LUV?

Connect

Trade


@risingstargame! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @hivediver.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Connect

Trade


@hivediver! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @risingstargame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Hi @risingstargame, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @hivediver. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Congratulations @hivediver! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.
You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...