From lowly busker to global mega star. My adventurous journey with Rising Star (day 12)

in Rising Star Game3 years ago (edited)

Today was my 12th day with Rising Star and that day is actually not over yet.


I have been able to play seven gigs today thanks to the discarded pizzas I found yesterday:

1 Open Mic Night, 2 Mid Week Supports, 2 Midweek Headline Slots and 2 Saturday Supports.

Yes, you read that right ... I actually had my first two gigs today as Saturday Support!

Great, isn't it? I'm evolving good, I guess... 😇

And while I'm telling you about it, I'm sitting here at the keyboard, waiting for my energy to fill up enough so that I can play my third Saturday Support before going to bed:

2021.05.13.screenshot. Rising Star.005.png


As you can see from the mission screenshot, it won't be too long before I can start the gig and then go to bed.


And by the way, what you can also see is that I was able to reach level 15 today.

Level 15! Already today! 😃👌💪

I hadn't expected that at all.


Besides today I could earn 2274 Starbits from the gigs and as rewards from various achievements. For me in my current situation, that's a lot of Starbits, more than I could ever earn in a day before.

Of course, I hope and wish that in the future there will be many more, which I can earn daily.


I also got some new cards today, because I opened a card pack again:


2021.05.13.screenshot. Rising Star.002.png


The rare card R40 Touring Couch is an exceptionally good find in my opinion. I did not own it before and it is already trading at higher prices, so I can save the acquisition cost of this card.


The common card 21 Eric has also been missing in my collection and is therefore also a great win for me.

The common card t6 Cheap Car is not yet a really effective card in the current phase of Rising Star and for this reason rather unattractive for many players. The basic potential of this card, however, lies in the fact that the more cards of this card type are issued, the more valuable rare cards become (I guess).

So I'm not complaining if I also find one of these cards in my card packs from time to time. And the ten additional fans of this harmless card I gladly add to my fanbase.


2021.05.13.screenshot. Rising Star.007.png


While I'm writing about my card collection, I have another question for you readers:

This card "Cold Pizza Slice"... what is it about this card or how is it used?

Is it intended to be used once and then disappear from my collection, or does it recharge once I've used it and remain in my collection, making it reusable?

For a one-time use, the purchase price seems unreasonable, but if the card could be used indefinitely, I would buy it immediately, because the benefit would be obvious.

And of course the next question would be: Is the effect stackable? So, if I owned several "Cold Pizza Slices", could I use the effect of each of the cards daily?

That would also be very attractive, and I would think about how to best use the effect in my everyday life as a musician.

I would be very pleased if you readers could answer these questions for me.


At the end of my report, I would have to offer the following screenshots:

2021.05.13.screenshot. Rising Star.004.png


The Missions screenshot (above) and the todays Player Rankings:

2021.05.13.screenshot. Rising Star.006.png


As you can see in the screenshot of the Player Rankings, I actually managed to move up a few places again. Today I'm ranked 197, which is the first time I'm in the top 200.

Very pleasing, although I'm sure the other players are working just as hard for their success as aspiring musicians as I am.


And this was my todays report for Rising Star.

I hope you enjoyed it and that I could entertain you for a short time.

If you have any suggestions or criticism to my posts, feel free to write me in the comment section. I take up every suggestion with pleasure.

Thanks for reading. I hope to meet you here again.

Stay healthy and have a nice day.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hivediver! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Have you looked at the game FAQ, it is the "?" at the top of your screen.

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER !PIZZA

Now that you say it, I remember. Thank you very much. 😇

Also for today's support. I appreciate it very much.

!BEER !PIZZA !LUV

Connect

Trade


@risingstargame! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @hivediver.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Connect

Trade


@hivediver! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @risingstargame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Hi @risingstargame, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @hivediver. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM


Hey @risingstargame, here is a little bit of BEER from @hivediver for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @hivediver, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.