From lowly busker to global mega star. My adventurous journey with Rising Star (day 7)

in Rising Star Game3 years ago (edited)

My 7th day with Rising Star is over.

Today was a day when I didn't accomplish too much.

Since I had no boosters left except for a coffee cup, I spent most of the day waiting to gather enough energy for licensed busking.

I need a total of 8 times licensed busking to be allowed to play a gig at the midweek headline slot.

I was able to play four LBs today and I will do the missing one tomorrow:

2021.05.08.screenshot. Rising Star.004.png


In the screenshot you can see my achievements today.

I've started to diversify my gig types in order not to collect too many ego points.

One illegal busking, three open mic nights, two mid week supports and four legal busking are the result of my workday today.

Against all odds I was able to reach level 12 and also the 120 total missions, which brought me again a free card as reward. So one more free card achievement to go and then straight head on to the 500 total missions achievement that will reward me with a free random card pack.


In between all my gigs, I had time to open another card pack:

2021.05.08.screenshot. Rising Star.002.png


R51 Brad is a nice finding, as I have not owned this card before.

22 Arthur I already had, but with i35 Kithara I get the newest instrument into my collection.

So a good and interesting card pack at all.


By the way: If you remember the screenshot from my last post and compare it with this one:

2021.05.08.screenshot. Rising Star.003.png


Then you will notice that my card collection has changed quite a bit.

I now own a Storage Trailer in which I deposited two cards that I bought today together with 114 other cards on the internal market (maybe I will write about the latters in a future post).


First, there's this one, the E11 Chopper, which as of this afternoon is no longer among the cards you can get from the card packs (discontinued):

2021.05.08.screenshot. Rising Star.005.png


And second, this one, the E3 Red Lambo (also discontinued) I just couldn't resist because of the low NFT number:

2021.05.08.screenshot. Rising Star.006.png


If the future of the game develops as I suspect it will, these two purchases were definitely a safe investment for the future.


I found some more cards that I would be interested in, but I'm going to hold off for now so as not to strain my wallet too much.


And now, beloved audience...


This was my report for today.

I hope you enjoyed reading it and that I could entertain you for a short time.

If you have any suggestions or criticism to my posts, feel free to write me in the comment section. I take up every suggestion with pleasure.

Thanks for reading.

Have a nice day and stay healthy.

Sort:  
Connect

Trade


@hivediver! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

Thank you very much for your visit today. I appreciate it very much. 🙂

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@hivediver! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @risingstargame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza


Hey @hivediver, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.