You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changes to the Starbits Millionaire Mission

in Rising Star Game2 years ago

Based on my understanding of this gameplay change, the focus is on requiring players to purchase cards that increase the total number of fans.

In order to comply with the new requirements most efficiently, you'll want to focus your purchases on cards that have the lowest price per 100 fans. As long as you can acquire new cards for less than 10,000 STARBITS per 100 fans then the millionaire mission would remain profitable (but much less so than now).

I would have rather seen a skill level requirement for continuing to use the millionaire card, but it's obvious they are trying to juice card sales just like the introduction of the millionaire card was meant to increase the price of STARBITS in the beginning. Alternatively, the millionaire card could have required a purchase price of 1 million STARBITS and then they burn all or most of those tokens... but hindsight is 20/20.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

I have been buying rare guitars over the last week. I'm ok with buying some cards. Maybe the fan skill cards instead of the instrument cards?

I'm not very smart and I'm new to this but it would seem that I would have to buy a fan card every day and run several lessons a day to keep up. I'll do that but I wonder if others will.

Hopefully someone will right a post about the perfect new strategy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The instrument cards only add to your luck, so if your goal is to keep up with the increasing fan requirement for the millionaire mission then you'd want to purchase the musician cards for the fans.

thanks for the response. So would it be better to buy fanskill cards or musician cards? It seems that I would really need to do the millionare mission and lessons only to keep up because of ego. I'm trying to figure this all out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Based on what I'm seeing in the card marketplace, it makes the most sense to purchase musician cards. If your goal is to increase your fan count as cheaply as possible, buy the cards with the cheapest price per 100 fans.

For example, right now I'm seeing cards with 125 fans selling for around 9,000 STARBITS. That would equal a cost of 7,200 STARBITS per 100 fans. So if you need to buy 100 fans per day to keep the millionaire mission going, you would profit 2,800 STARBITS each time you run the mission.

thanks for that. So I'm wondering after I do a millionaie mission would I just do guitar lessons to balance my ego and then do any mission I can to grab up some starbits.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That sounds like a good plan and is exactly the strategy I have been using since getting my millionaire card. I do the millionaire mission once a day, then will run a lesson mission if my ego is getting to high, otherwise I'm running the highest level regular mission I qualify for.

!PIZZA