More Rising Star Milestones

in Rising Star Game3 years ago

There have been a series of milestones around Rising Star today, for the game and for me.

First of all the game reached 1000 active players. That is pretty good for something created by one guy, @atomcollector (aka Jux), over a year or so. The game has built a great community who interact a lot on Discord, especially during the weekly Youtube show featuring music by some of them.

For my part, I hit 10,000 missions this morning. I have one running most of the time, but then I am generally near my PC or can do it on my phone. I can always do a longer one when I have things to do and do not want to be thinking about a game. I generally run one of the really long missions before I go to bed. Some people manage to run up more minutes each week than me and I am not sure how I could do much more.

10k missions

Then just now I got to level 600. They need more and more XP as you go on.

Level 600

I am gaining quite a few Starbits each day thanks to having over 260,000 fans from all the cards I have collected. I have acquired a few legendaries, but it is still a really big deal to find one as they are so rare.

I try to get all the seasonal cards. So far we have had them for Halloween, Christmas, Valentine's, Easter and summer solstice. It can take a few attempts to get them, which means giving up the chance to be earning Starbits. The game gives you choices to pick your own path.

Seasonals

I have reached 11th place in the game rankings and that is largely due to the number of crafted cards I have. I have been focusing on production cards as they help in the lessons I do to boost my skill score. I managed to get the all gold card eventually, but I still have less than half of the possible different cards. I know @vcelier managed to get all the drum cards in the end and must be the first to do that. If you have a special booster you can finish the crafting missions immediately by paying some Starpro, but I only have one of those, so it does not make a huge difference.

Gold production

I have been doing the music promoter side-game a bit too so I can earn some more Starpro. You have to pick the right time to avoid too much competition that drives the cost up.

There is a new Festival World Tour feature that Jux has been teasing us with. I look forward to that.

There are still a few copies of my song NFT available. I will have to look at recording a new song to put up there.

I would recommend giving Rising Star a go. There is no cost to start playing and you can just run it in the background. Buying cards speeds things up, but is optional. There is quite a thriving market now and recently someone has been selling off a large collection, so there may be some bargains. You do need to verify yourself as a human after a few missions near the beginning to be able to claim cards, but that does not take long. They just want to avoid lots of bot accounts as has happened in some other games.

Rock on!

Sort:  

I had been saving up to hit that 1m Starbits mark. Then I realized you have to continuously hold the SB to keep doing the mission and I am not sure it is worth it now. I don't know what I will end up doing. Congrats on the accomplishments!

I have had that million sitting there for a while, but then I have earned much more from doing that mission so many times. It's all a trade-off. I think they have done a good job of balancing the economy by having various reasons to burn Starbits and Starpro.

I need to do some more of the crafting I think. I just was always spending my money on cards because my fan numbers are so low.

I like the variety offered. Just doing the same thing all the time gets boring.

Oh those are very nice stats! Congrats!

I'm making some slow but steady progress myself. Just managed to unlock a full band but I just found out I'll need a place to rehearse, so that's my next goal.

The levels and fans requirements for this next area are quite steep so I'll invest some SB into developing my fanbase a bit

You generally have to invest time or funds to progress in the game and I think that is okay. It should not be too easy. It keeps getting tweaked as it goes on.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I got the worst 12 pack ever today. Every other pack was an instrument rare, and just one Tabla... ugh..

Swings and roundabouts :) You had some good ones recently.

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@steevc! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @risingstargame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Congratulations @steevc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 45000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 46000 comments.
You got more than 51500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 52000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Connect

Trade


@steevc! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!


Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.