Albums and Angels: A Rising Star Scoop

in Rising Star Game3 years ago (edited)
Two new game elements... one can be wildly profitable, and the other is a creative curveball that steps up the competition (and adds incentive for the game's indie music community).

A lot of players might be feeling overwhelmed with the recent wave of updates on RISING STAR... and I guess I can't really blame them. It seems like a lot of moving parts, but it's not all that complicated. And don't feel obligated to do absolutely everything.

There is, however, one thing I will recommend...

Music Record NFTs on Rising Star Angels.png

Staking Your Starbits!

Becoming a "Rising Star Angel", as it's called in the game, is the easiest way to earn a little extra income! And it's a simple process: click the "STAKE 1000" button as many times as you want-- five times for 5000 #Starbits and so on-- and then click the "UNSTAKE" button anytime.

IMPORTANT NOTE: It will take three days to unstake your Starbits, so keep that in mind. There is still zero risk and it's a good investment, but it does take some time.

You can access this staking section by choosing the "RECORD STAKING" sub-menu under the Cards tab, or by clicking the "MANAGE STAKING" button within each individual record NFT window.

Rising Star Math (N/A)

I just had to include my favourite heading...

But I frankly haven't bothered to figure out my APR for these staking ventures, though it would be quite impressive considering how short the time frames are (usually no more than a few weeks, usually less). The image below shows my earnings for each individual record #NFT sale.

Staking Starbits- Rising Star Angels.png

7502 total Starbits earned. Not bad, right?!

I've used a very straight-forward strategy: stake the records as early as possible, and buy the record #NFTs themselves to maximize my stake earnings. Is that cheating? I don't think so... I keep my stake positions open for a while, as I said before, so it's not just scalping my own card purchases.

I think you should do both!

Are You Growing Your Record #NFT Collection?

Because... who doesn't want these slick, limited, downloadable #RisingStar record NFTs?! Not only do you get a hot single produced by one of the talented creators within our community, but you also get a unique card counted towards your in-game total. It's a win-win!

I don't just talk the talk either... I own all but five of the records, and I've staked quite a few of them. Head over to the "RECORDS" tab of your own card collection and get started! (May I suggest "Mr Chop Chop" by @tlundy47, which is a steal at only 15,000 Starbits? And Trenton's talented!)

Record Music NFTs on Rising Star.png

So what are you waiting for? Do you not like music?!

Hmm? Is that it? Or maybe you don't want to be a winner. Maybe you lack confidence.. but I consider it my personal duty to pick your ass up and inform you of quite the opposite: YOU ARE A WINNER! And winners are RISING STAR go-getters, Angels and record afficionados.

I'm half-kidding (and half dead serious) but it's clearly not that difficult to get the hang of. You can check out the original PRIMER POST if you want a bit more detail (and to hear it directly from the source).

And if you want more incentive, there is something coming-- sometime in the next update or two, I'm guessing-- that I'm not sure everyone has noticed tucked up at the top of the Achievements page...

Novice Record Collector on Rising Star.png

That's right! I haven't heard much said about it, and I just happened to glance up there one day... and I must be on the list of the first-ever recipients! Excited I am. Satisfied I will be.

thatcryptodave- Rising Star Angel Record NFTs.png



So are you a Novice Record Collector? Or a Rising Star Angel? Do you have a favourite artist and/or record? Let me know in the comments! And if you're not playing Rising Star yet, click any of THE LINKS in this post. Most importantly... stay loud and proud! Peace out for now.
Sort:  

I must admit i haven't bought an album just yet, but I have staked quite a bit, I'm still tackling crafting and feel ist a great deal on 4k a pop for a card!

I still do some crafting missions as well... what do you mean by "4k a pop for a card"? I'm not sure which cards you mean.

So I'm starting with guitars. And it takes 4 parts to craft a guitar. Which will cost you 4k starbits in total. Even though you might not get all the parts you need in 4 consecutive missions. They all stack up and you can use it to craft another card sooner or later. Does that make sense.

Oh ok... yeah, that makes sense. I thought you meant you were finding custom instruments for 4k, and I was going to DEMAND you tell me! lol

Lol no secret . Just trying to maximise my efforts!

I'm a Rising Star Angel but I obviously haven't staked as much as you have looking at your earnings compared to mine. 😂

I'm waiting to see what Novice Record Collector actually is before making a move on that one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The Novice Record Collector card will be given to anyone with 10 or more Record NFTs... it seems like that's how it will work. And everything is relative... I'm glad you're trying out the new Rising Star elements, Gillian. Cheers! :)

The Novice Record Collector card will be given to anyone with 10 or more Record NFTs

How do you know that then? Did I miss the announcement or do you have insider info? 😂

!ENGAGE 10

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's what it says below the image... go back up and look. :P Maybe we'll have to buy them, but it seems they will be only for people with 10 records. I have ZERO insider info, trust me. lol

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

I have been focusing more on getting more cards and adding to my stats instead.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There's absolutely nothing wrong with that... but remember that the Record NFTs count as unique cards, so it will help your stats. Just saying. ;)

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@thatcryptodave! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @risingstargame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Congratulations @thatcryptodave! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey @thatcryptodave, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @thatcryptodave! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!